We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
76
48
20
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
48
20
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk salt water hired a car small beach air con pool area cheese and ham yogurt sea water pool fanari road beautiful island lovely little hotel myrtos beach hand held shower rooms are very basic nearest restaurant is off the beaten track
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 170 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Amazing little hotel in a beautiful setting. Spotless every where. Good pool area and good breakfast included. In other reviews it says about walking to lassi and argostoli, we did both and is quite far but if your in kefalonia you need a car anyway to go to all the beautiful beaches. We booked this hotel as wanted a cheap b&b for a week and was so much better than expected. Would definitely go back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leelee1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

I visited the Galaxy Hotel in mid-July with my mum and sister and I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

A place really can be made by the people that own and work in it, and this can definitely be said for Galaxy. Maria and Petros were absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble and they work day in day out to ensure that your holiday is the best it can possibly be.

The rooms were classically Greek, we had three single beds in a mountain view room on the ground floor with a modern bathroom and a lovely balcony. The rooms have air con and are cleaned daily which is nice. Breakfast is included in the room price and there is a wide variety - Greek yoghurt, cereal, fruit, toasties (cheese and ham), tea, coffee, cake and biscuits.

The salt water pool was lovely for a dip and the honesty bar was a lovely touch. There is a little cove just over the road from the hotel which is perfect for a quick dip in the sea. There are a few other beaches in walking distance. Food wise, we went for a few meals in Fanari (about 5 min walk from the hotel) but mostly ate in Lassi and Argostoli. We walked to Argostoli once (took 30 mins) and then took taxis every other time.

The only thing I'd change about our stay in Kefalonia is we would have hired a car for the entire week instead of just two days, the location is lovely and rural but it was a bit more hassle to take taxis each night.

Over all, an absolutely unforgettable holiday with unforgettable hosts. Thank you Maria and Petros (and Rocky and Leon of course!)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mollieamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Arrived late at night at the Galaxy Hotel where we were met by Peter and his partner Maria they made the four of us feel as if we had known each other as old friends .
During our stay nothing was any trouble for our hosts whether it was early morning or late at night .
The friendly atmosphere made the Galaxy unique .
Everything was nice and clean and the pool although it was sea water was one of the best I have been in .
We enjoyed our stay at the Galaxy and we will be back next year .
So if your looking for a good hotel I highly recommend the Galaxy.

Room tip: Try get a room at front above reception
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

We travelled as a group of 4, Two Couples.
Our flight was late arriving but we were personally welcomed and given complimentary drinks by Peter and Maria.
The hospitality was second to none throughout our stay.
The rooms were as expected, typically Greek. Clean and practical with a small fridge and free air conditioning.
There was a balcony which we only used to put our swimwear out on to dry as we were out an about most of the time.
We would usually finish with a drink on the terrace before retiring and were encouraged to help ourselves if no one was available and settle up afterwards.
The whole experience was relaxed and friendly.
The Pool area was clean and tidy and we did have a few swims after our days out.
The breakfast was also as expected in Greece and served inside an airy and open breakfast room.
We found the location perfect. We had a jeep as we had planned a few trips across the island.
Sometimes we would drive into Lassi and park up., taxi back after a meal and then walk to collect the car the next day. The walk took about 20 minutes and there was plenty of shady trees on the way,which was a relief in the June temperatures.
We would not hesitate on returning to this charming Hotel. We have visited Kefalonia many times and it's beauty and friendliness of the people never fails.

Room tip: Best views would be to the front.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank angelaT1948HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from the most amazing holiday staying at the galaxy hotel, the hotel is amazingly clean the grounds are beautiful, breakfast is continental which is ok, the best part is peter and Maria what an amazing couple they literally go out of there way to make sure your stay here is as carefree as possible, I will definitely be back again next year. Also an added bonus are the 2 gorgeous dogs rocky and Leon I just fell in love with them. Fantastic 2 weeks in a beautiful hotel with beautiful people x

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank caseyjopain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews