We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
71
79
36
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
79
36
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square returned yesterday our room was cleaned linen changed regularly lovely hotel bars and restaurants the breakfast area lovely room top floor short walk recommend this hotel yogurt shower balcony island greece euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 209 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We returned yesterday from a week's visit and can honestly say that this hotel is absolutely perfectly placed. Corner position of The Square, five minutes to the seafront, five minutes to pedestrianized shopping area and surrounded by bars and restaurants. Perfect for older holidaymaker and/or those with limited mobility. Cannot comment on the breakfasts because, personal choice, we do not do breakfast until 'brunch'. Perhaps a room only option could be offered, or service past 10.00 am maybe? The hotel is kept spotlessly clean but this far into the season was beginning to look a little jaded. But this did not apply to the staff, who were always helpful, polite and cheerful. The rooms have the biggest balconies we have seen on our travels. Our first ever trip to Greece or its islands but will be going back. Lovely people, good food and drink choices and certainly not heavy on the purse despite poor standing of sterling conversion to euro! Finally the weather - gorgeous, still in the 30s with a very welcome breeze. So much still to see and do, a week was not enough.

Room tip: Request top floor if you can manage it (should the lift not work) and ask for the biggest balcony :-)
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvertraveller5049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for a week and what a lovely hotel it was.The hotel was spotless in every way lovely rooms a bit dated but it never bothered us.We had a lovely comfy bed fresh towels and sheets were changed frequently for us.Coffee and tea was provided in our room large bottle and two small bottles of water were left in the fridge every day, shampoo and soap provided even a hairdryer.
We had a lovely balcony to sit on, very hot in the morning.
The reception staff were very helpful advised us where to go and places to eat out in the evening, nothing was too much bother for them.
Our room was cleaned to a very high standard.
The breakfast ladies were very busy stocking up the food, not easy when people are getting their breakfast but they were very good at it.
The breakfast was lovely, a very good selection, the only thing I found a bit annoying was the bacon and sausage was cold, if you timed it right when it was cooked you would be ok, but it was only kept in a pan which soon got cold.
Free air con.
Thankyou for a lovely stay at your hotel fully recommend you stay here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sidami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for two nights and I must say that failed completely to meet our expectations! The lobby is nicely renovated but the rooms are another story. Very small and with old furniture. The bathrooms are also really small and old. No hangers in the bathrooms and only two sockets in the room. The decent breakfast buffet is not enough to cover for the hotel’s shortcomings. I don’t think we will be coming back...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 672georgep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located on the edge of the square so only a few steps to the restaurants and the quayside.
The lobby is nicely decorated and I assume the rooms will be renovated soon.
The room had a balcony but a little too hot for me to sit out on during the afternoon. However it was really pleasant in the evening times and listen to the hustle and bustle at the square. The only minor issue was the shower, which was tiny - you couldn't swing a cat in it... But it did the job.
I can't get over how clean the place was. Spotless everytime we returned and a great credit to the staff - all of whom where welcoming and helpful.
Breakfast was plentiful - fruit, eggs and bacon and a selection of yoghurt and jams/honey. Sometimes it was a bit of a free for all as the serving area is small so you just wait until everyone has filled their plates.
A really lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank foxtrotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

I have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel and loved it!. this hotel may not be the Ritz but is clean and comfortable. it's beautifully situated right by the main square and close to everything . breakfast is continental style, the staff are very welcoming and helpful. over all a lovely hotel to stay at. would I stay here again YES
10 /10 Mirabel hotel and staff

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooddchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews