We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Argostolion
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
77
85
37
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
85
37
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location returned yesterday nice hotel bars and restaurants linen changed regularly our room was cleaned small shower lovely balcony boiled eggs short stay top floor good size yogurt the breakfast area air conditioning every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 224 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is lovely and clean.
Breakfast is very nice and the staff are extremely polite and helpful.
We will definitely be staying here again.
10/10.
Located perfectly to commute by car around the island.
The rooms are equipped with a lovely balcony, which is perfect for a morning coffee. The room is supplied with a fridge which is very handy to keep your water cool and snacks fresh.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Nika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

This small hotel is tucked in the corner of the main square in Argostoli. It is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a room on the second floor with a balcony, the room was a good size and was cleaned every day including a change of towels. The breakfast was good offering a choice of a cooked option or cereals, bread etc. Orange juice and coffee from a machine, which was not as bad as I expected! All in all, good value for money in a convenient location.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank R0se0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

We visited kefalonia for a short 3 days stay - we chose Mirabel hotel because of it's great location right in the city centre on valianou square. It is a family hotel with very clean rooms and helpful staff :-) ( many thanks for all the useful tips guys ) - the price is also a benefit and incudes breakfast as well ! We strongly recommend mirabel not only for couples but also for families!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Pitsos79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015

Arrived at the Mirabel around 8pm 15th May. Room clean with pleasant balcony. Shower head could not be moved upwards . We were told the holiday season did not begin until June so we were unable to get around the island as we had hoped. The owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were not very inspiring and bacon and boiled eggs were cold.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 276diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015

The Mirabel is a really friendly and welcoming family run hotel. We have come back to this hotel at least once a year from 2008 (7 years). It is located at the lower corner of the main square and is surrounded by great bars and restaurants. It is around 100m from the bay where local fishing boats moor and sell their catch. the bay is also visited by Turtles which seem to play in the waters around the fishing boats. Our ideal travel solution is to hire a car at the airport and drop it off at departure, this gives us the freedom to explore all of the island including its high mountain pass roads with stunning views and a variety of bays and beaches..

Room tip: best views over square in top floor.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews