We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Argostolion
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
77
85
37
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
85
37
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location returned yesterday nice hotel bars and restaurants linen changed regularly our room was cleaned small shower lovely balcony boiled eggs short stay top floor good size yogurt the breakfast area air conditioning every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 224 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2015

A lovely little hotel in a great location in the center of town,...lots of restaurants and bars nearby and only a short walk to the harbourside and turtles. Breakfast is simple but plentiful and staff were very helpful. If you are looking for a central hotel to base yourself in then this is ideal

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerekF210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Mirabel City City Hotel in Argostoli.

The staff there were always very helpful and friendly and helped in anyway possible. The hotel was very quiet and you got a very peaceful night sleep.

The hotel also had easy access to surrounding shops, restaurants and other facilities.

Room tip: Always ask for a window overlooking the square in Argostoli.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Good location but rooms too small and awkward. Little space for suitcases. But a Good family run hotel. Not sure if decore has been updated or just well kept from the 70s.Everyone is friendly. You step outside directly into the plaza and cafes.

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millions00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of July. Hotel is in a great location for getting about in Argostoli itself. Only a 30 minute walk to Lassi if you want car hire. Though finding parking for a car can be tricky in the town.

Room was a great size and overlooked the lane with a couple of bars/restaurants on it. Music from them tended to drift up but the room was quiet enough once the shutters and window were closed and I slept well every night. Room was spotless and the staff were very pleasant at reception.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ticklepixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed at Mirabel hotel for two nights. The hotel is located at a corner of the central square of Argostoli. We had a room at the upper floor with a large terrace overlooking the square and the sea at a distance of 50 m. The terrace is facing south-west, so unluckily most of the day it is too sunny to sit outside. The room is nice. All basic necessities, such as an air-conditioning and a mini bar, are provided. The beds are good. At night we could hear the music from the bars around the square, but it did not disturb our sleep. The shower is narrow, but there is a curtain (a curiosity in Greece according to our experience). The rooms are cleaned every day. The breakfast is basic.
A nice hotel providing all what you need, without any superfluous luxury.
P.S.: Walking along the seaside you get to see the sea turtles Caretta Caretta, a well-kept secret.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Giorgos722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews