We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sail Kefalonia

A day at sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A day at sea.
In Harbour near to Kefalonia airport. Mala under sail off Kefalonia.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
A day at sea.
In Harbour near to Kefalonia airport.
Mala under sail off Kefalonia.
Leaving harbour at Aghia Pelagia
Your lounge area.
Your very own Skipper - Ray Benson
The master cabin.
A honeymoon cruise.
A wedding onboard Mala.
All clear ahead captain.
Lunch onboard.
Life is hard.
Happy Holidays with the Comerford family.
Anyone for a swim before lunch.
View from top of the hill in Spatachori, Meganisi.
Little Vathi. Meganisi.
Early morning trip to be ahead the storm.
Kalimera. Good morning.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Argostolion, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carmelaus
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable holiday!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week on Mala in July 2013 with our 3 children (17,15,9). It was definitely the highlight of our holiday and Ray made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The lunch spread he put on every day was great. We loved the opportunity to sail when the wind was good, being able to stop at many beautiful swimming spots on our trip around the islands and dining at a different village each evening. Ray was a mine of information, very entertaining and fun company. He had indefinite patience and good humour with our son who talks a lot and asks many questions! We are so grateful to Ray for giving us a holiday we will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting back, relaxing and enjoying the ride
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally s
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you have never been on a yacht before try it and love it!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were on holiday as a family in Kefalonia and booked a day with Ray and Stewart - a tester to see if we might want to try it for a few days in the future - what can I say - the highlight of our holiday - we all loved the experience for different reasons - lots to entertain a 11 and 14 year old and time to relax for mum and dad! Ray and Stewart looked after everything - stops for swims and snorkelling, jokes, stories, drinks and food - Holly is still pestering me to email for the recipe for the potato salad. Cannot recommend highly enough giving this a try.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food was yummy! Great chef ;)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ray's personal touch and knowledge of the best way to visit the islands to meet our needs
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Padip0
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: le soleil et la mer
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
In answer to this quite unfair review. I often have a crew member with me for both day trips and weekly charters. Evidence of which can be clearly seen on our website photographs. The crew member I use most regularly was on this occasion unable to assist me so I asked another previously used crew member with RYA qualifications if he would assist me with my duties. I thought that this would be beneficial to the family on their holiday.
We were unable to raise the sails on many occasions because of the lack of wind or the wind was in the wrong direction and as you pointed out in a previous email no other yachts had their sails out for the same reason.
Often because of light winds great distances in travel are not possible without use of the engine.
I have not previously had any complaints of this nature.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing