We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
10
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchenette glazing balconies wifi studio bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

I received a lovely welcome from the host who gave me lots of tourist advice and information.
My studio was very spacious,light and well equipped and decorated.
It wasn’t too far from the bus station and ferry, and a short walk to he pedestrian street with shops and restaurants and bars. It could be a bit noisy as it was near to a main road, but there was double glazing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank 197cynthiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Perfectly positioned on this peninsula, still has views of the lagoon and is only a few mins to the beach. Has a supermarket around the corner, as you are able to be self-sufficient, if you want to. Plenty of restaurants and bars at your disposal otherwise. The room is cosy,and has 3 balconies! The bathroom suite is modern and clean. The only issue is solar powered water, which is expected at most hotels. My partner and I had a lovely time here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W9604XLpeterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

During my recent vacation this summer in the Ionian Islands I had the opportunity to spend four nights at this budget hotel in the centre of Argostoli (ten minutes walk from its main square). The owner a nice lady who spoke excellent english (had lived in the US for a number of years) and her son do a great job in maintaining this budget hotel. My room (more like a studio) which opened on a corridor (into the open air) with a large double bed was big and simple. It had all the amenities including a kitchenette with a fridge and self catering facilities, a separate shower/toilet. I had a corner room with two busy streets on both sides but I was impressed as to how well sound proofed the room was. There is no restaurant and breakfast is not offered. The wifi was adequate; it was not available always.

Room tip: Ask for one of the quiet rooms overlooking with windows not overlooking the street.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Great, affordable hotel with lovely, clean rooms and free wifi! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Convenient location in the centre of argostoli. Highly recommend it and will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

As you walk in, you can see it's not a normal cold hotel. It's like a mini neighborhood. A family run business that make you feel at home. The room was very clean and spacious. It was easy to go anywhere from the hotel even though we had a car. And the price was very cheap!

Room tip: Ask for a double bed room in advance.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LitsaKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews