We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Fanari Studios & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is ideally complements the overall impression of the hospitable island with amazing nature and crystal-clear sea.
Primarily, fascinates of the rooms - amazing views of the bay; spacious and green territory; bright and clean rooms; then you get under the charm of the host and wait staff ... Here you are surrounded by care - as happens at the family home.
And, without emotions), everything is here - a convenient location, hospitality and professional assistance in any question, general and room facilities, car rent possibility, friendship spirit.
Thank you, Dionosis, Makis and your team!
Ksenia, Ukraine

Room Tip: any room is quiet & with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ksenia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 168 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

We just love coming to the Panorama Studios because we are made so welcome by Dionisis,his staff and dear family. The rooms are well equipped and the room cleaning exceptional. All rooms have a fantastic view. We have been coming to Kefalonia since 1985 and this is definitely the best apartments we have stayed in. A added bonus is the car hire on site at reasonable prices. We are returning on the 14 September for another 2 weeks and can not wait. Thank you Dionisis & Family, Dimitri, Nicoletta & Barbara

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mccomiskie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I happily remember my holidays there. The staff is amazing. Dionisis always offer to drive us to the center by car. All his family is a bless. They offered us fresh eggs for breakfas and many lovely chats. Me and my friends have really been treated like princesses. I genuinely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Panorama Apartments are situated on a hill close to the end of the picturesque Fanari Peninsula. As reported by others the views are fabulous from every room as well as the pool area. They are also very close to the Italian war memorials; a visit to either or both will be a very moving experience.
Others have also praised the friendliness and hospitality of the owner Dionisis (pronounced Dee-o-neesis). I have to agree with all that they say as he is a remarkably helpful, energetic chap with great local knowledge and a good grasp of several languages. Communication before the trip which was booked rather late was excellent.
We took advantage of the apartment and hire car deal. Dionisis met us at the airport, removing one possible bit of hassle, so not long after landing we were unpacked and sat by the pool with a novel and some sunscreen. The car was a new model with more mod-cons than I could cope with that managed the trip over the mountains with ease and without having to close the aircon off. We did spend some time exploring the island but on most days the lure of Costa Costa beach on Makris Gialos proved too strong. The soft gently sloping sands, the crystal clear, warm water, decent toilets and showers and a good cafe – what’s not to like. Also, as we arrived at the end of September, the beaches as well as the island were not crowded. It was also possible to park on Saturday night in the main square of Argostoli, something you would not attempt in August.
The apartments themselves are comparable to others we have had in Greece. They are comfortable with good beds; the shower worked well but was small. I believe the kitchen was well equipped but with a range of good quality restaurants nearby we only used the fridge, kettle and toaster. Their main selling point is the location and the fabulous views where the sunsets are indescribable.
We love Kefalonia for so many reasons and will definitely return. When we do we will certainly stay at the Panorama Apartments.

Room Tip: All rooms have breathtaking views. Rooms 6 and 10 have balconies on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JohnG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we have just come back from kefalonia we have stayed many places 30 times we have been we once stayed in belle vista next door and when they built panorama in 2004 we have stayed every year he is a lovely man DIONISIS (i call him DENNIS) the place is so clean thanks to NIOLETTE she cant do enough for you as can dennis and his family you need a car to see this lovely island which dennis can provide and demitre who takes care of the cars dont miss the BBQ keith

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have just returned from our first trip to Cephalonia, and I must say that choosing of these apartments was a right thing to do. The apartments are perfectly located, our room had an excellent sea view, it was really good equipped (toaster, microwave, kettle, etc.).
All the staff was very nice, and Dionisis helped us with everything we could imagine (where to go, how to get there, where to eat, etc.). We were boring him with questions on daily basis, and he always had time for us. :-)
You should definitely come to Cephalonia by car, or to rent one, because it would be a shame not to explore this beautiful island.
In case I should decide to come again to Cephalonia, I will definitely choose Panorama again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bojan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here as one of 3 places during our holiday to Kefalonia, and had a wonderful time.

From the moment we were picked up at the airport to when we met them to give back the car we rented from them, we received fantastic service and hospitality. On the first night there was a barbecue with delicious meats and salads (cooked expertly by Dionisis), and we were always welcome to help ourselves to the homemade wine!

We didn't take a car for the first 3 days, and upon arrival we were slightly concerned that we were far from everything. No need to worry though - if you take a left out of the front gate it really is only a kilometre or so into Argostoli, and quite a nice walk to all of the restaurants and shops. A taxi back cost less than 10 euros.

If we return to Kefalonia I will certainly be staying at Panorama again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argostolion
5.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
9.6 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Sami
294 reviews
9.7 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Summery
Hotel Summery
#2 of 11 in Lixouri
295 reviews
7.2 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
1.2 mi away
Mouikis Hotel
Mouikis Hotel
#2 of 12 in Argostolion
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Fanari Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Fanari Studios & Apartments

Address: Italian monument | Fanari - Argostoli, Argostolion 281 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Argostolion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Argostolion
Price Range: $51 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Fanari Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to learn more about Kefalonia and enjoy our accommodation in a dreamlike, natural environment which combines the Ionian blue and the green of the mountain, in a comfortable lodging with a breathtaking view of Argostoli Bay and the town of Lixouri, on the small hill of the beautiful Lassi Peninsula, 300 meters from the sea.The spectacular panoramic view from our balconies looking towards the aquamarine sea, the Lighthouse and the fascinating deep red sunsets of the Ionian Sea will be so seducing that you will forget about all your worries and troubles. The combination of absolute tranquility, the acquaintance with nature and our hospitality will not only relax you but will also give you the energy for further excursions around Kefalonia.Our lodging is located in Fanari, 700 meters from the capital of Kefalonia, Argostoli. The 2,3, and 4,5 or 6-people rooms are completely autonomous and offer an excellent view, making it an ideal place for relaxation and tranquility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Panorama Fanari Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Fanari Studios & Apartments Ionian Islands, Greece - Argostolion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing