We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel: Tourist, Argostoli, Kefalonia, Greece”
Review of Tourist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tourist Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Argostolion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel has great advantages:
1. Located at the town center of Argostoli on the island of Kefalonia, next to the central square and in front of the picturesque harbor. One may move on foot to all Argostoli. Parking is also available by the streets nearby.
2. Very very clean rooms, spacious WC with a huge room for shower.
3. Great breakfast, home-made, with several traditional Greek food.
4. The stuff is great, helpful, very polite, and most of all, with an honest smile.
5. One can easily have a quick snack, beer, coffee, ice-cream, after coming back from the beach.
6. Very close to some magnificent beaches.

I cannot find disadvantages. A great town hotel for those who want to combine quality and good price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delfini23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location, exellent breakfast and friendly staff.
Three components of a great vacation :-)

Very close to the port and the bus stop to the Platis Yialos beach.
Nearby are many restaurants, supermarkets and fruit markets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieKkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Tourist hotel is seaside of the gorgeous argostoli town, that has numerous gorgeous restaurants and shops. The main square is quite pretty and has a buzzing nightlife. The rooms are quite tight but our balcony was amazing! It was quite large with a cute couch and table and a great view. The breakfast was great catering for all.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights lovely hotel very clean and had lovely breakfasts. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a very good location right in the centre of argostoli close to the port, lots of tavernas and all the shops had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer-alys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and had the best room in the hotel, we think...the corner room on 1st floor with balcony.. Beautiful breakfasts, personally made cappuccinos, coffee or teas of your choice and lovely fresh fruit to finish. Very friendly family who own and run the hotel. Exquisitely decorated. What more could you ant? Only perfect weather which we had :-)

Room Tip: 1st floor room with corner balcony is great :-) Wonderful view and quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights right at the end of march. It was... nice. What can I say, I liked it. It wasn't life changingly special, but it was yeah, nice...

The views were decent, The rooms clean.

It was nice...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A very good and clean hotel with very friendly and helpfull personel. The location is ideal, parking is easy and the town centre is very close. Something unique is that you can ask for any type of coffe (greek, Caputchino, Filter etc) in breakfast without extra charge. We surely reccoment this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room. It will be more noise but with very good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael196214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argostolion
0.1 mi away
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Argostolion
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mouikis Hotel
Mouikis Hotel
#2 of 12 in Argostolion
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aggelos
Hotel Aggelos
#5 of 12 in Argostolion
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ionian Plaza Hotel
Ionian Plaza Hotel
#11 of 12 in Argostolion
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirabel City Center Hotel
Mirabel City Center Hotel
#7 of 12 in Argostolion
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel

Address: 109 Leoforos Tritsi Adoni, Argostolion 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Argostolion
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Argostolion
Price Range: $67 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tourist Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel Ionian Islands, Greece - Argostolion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing