We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location & Super Host”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VillaParadisso

Afternoon at the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Afternoon at the pool
Afternoon at the pool.
Chilling out Beach near Villa with ski school, beach bar, restaurant etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Afternoon at the pool
Afternoon at the pool.
Chilling out
Beach near Villa with ski school, beach bar, restaurant etc.
beach of Makrys Gialos (long Beach)
Sea and beach-view of Makrys Gialos (Long Beach).
Breathtaking
Master Bedroom with big private terrace with hammock!!! Perfect for siesta!
M/B Bathroom ensuite
2nd Bedroom with two single beds
2nd Bathroom with greek marbles and italian tiles.
3rd Bedroom, Two single beds
Living room
Balcony-garden
Balcony-garden
Kitchen fully equipped
Afternoon cocktails with great view. Just pick your drinks and enjoy the view!
Night view drinking your Martini's
Basketball court and small Gym in the private pine tree garden.
early morning seaview
From the garden
Pool
Stunning view of Makrys Gialos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Argostolion, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vassilios...
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location & Super Host”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Pakos is a great host who will do anything in his power to please his guests! Great location very close from some of the best beaches of the island with access to mini markets and nice restaurants! Comfortable rooms with all the necessary goodies and a value for money stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thank you Vasileios for your nice words. I hope you had a great time last summer. See you again in few weeks. Get ready because a new recipe of Lobster spaghetti with vodka essence and herbs is waiting for you this year!!!
Warmest Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinakiv...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just 30 steps from the BESTBeach of the island”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We had the best vacation ever. The view was stunning and the location of the villa was the ideal. Main capital of the island, Argostoli is just 5 minutes away and the villa is isolated with a huge private garden and pine trees small forest.
The kids just loved it and we had nice barbecues next to the pool during sunset.
one of the best vacations we ever had.
Going back for sure and highly recommended for families and friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer6056...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Aptly named - Paradise for us....”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited kefalonia last year for our honeymoon and stayed at the ultra modern white rocks. We fell in love with the island and were fortunate to be able to visit villa paradiso before we booked it for this year.
We returned with the entire family - 3 generations from 4yrs - 74yrs, including teenagers and 20 somethings.
We were not disappointed, it is a rustic Greek villa - homely, atmospheric, and obviously a much loved former home which we felt honoured to stay in for a few weeks.
Granted, it's not high end luxury interior but we found it to be very comfortable and clean during our 2 weeks.
We spent most of our days outdoors on the fantastic patio with gas BBQ lunches, or at the pool with incredible views, or at Costa Costa beach (accessed by private steps from the villa)
From our visit to the villa last year we saw many improvements and look forward to the improvements that are planned for next year.
We've booked again for 2018, and we can't wait. Not a day went by during our stay where we didn't think 'this is truly paradise and we are incredibly lucky to be here!'
Pakos, the owner, couldn't do enough for us to make our stay fantastic.
Can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for your nice words. See you next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babscabs2
Stockport
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“My 60th birthday.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Arrived home Saturday. Beautiful setting! We were the first guests of the season and unfortunately the pool hadn't been chlorinated and the pump wasn't working, however, over the next few days it was put right. My partner and myself had the master bedroom and it was good but I must admit apart from the lounge area the villa needs updating and a deep clean, especially the kitchen area, nevertheless we had a wonderful holiday and great 60th birthday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeth0ll...
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views! Good beach access, but very disappointing interior”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for One week joining 6 friends for a 60th birthday celebration. The grounds are lovely with beautiful sea views, the pool was ok, not enough Sunbeds. The inside of the villa needs a lot of TLC, the two master bedrooms were fine with good air conditioning however the small room with two single beds are not suitable for adults, also the air conditioning was on and off all the time. The so called maid service twice a week was just a matter of changing the beds and leaving fresh towels, to be honest the whole inside felt very grubby and dirty, I was glad to get home for a descent shower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for your review. We will take in consideration the cleaners review since you always said she was very good in her job!!!
Anyways we consider changing the interior decoration this year so hopefully we will see you again since the pool and the beach are in the best location of the island and 90% of your holiday time is pend there.
Thank you again
P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie H
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have just come back from Greece which I go to every year, it is my 3rd time to lassie on kelfonia,
I was really disappointed with the actual villa the location and views are gorgeous...
The bedroom I shared with a friend was a store room and it really needed TLC it was tiny with no windows you could open and it led straight on to the living room which was inconvenience..
It had only one plug socket to dry my hair I had to use the living room, the beds will child size my friend is 5 11 and her feet were hanging over the bed..
We suffered and are still suffering with back problems, it's my main hoilday and I feel ripped off.. we went for 10 days and paid over a thousand pounds to sleep in a dump...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel P
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a vacation! What a sunset!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

To do justice to the villa, one must experience the sunset while resting in the pool.

Twenty steps from the best organized beach of the island (Long Beach-Makri Yalos) the early morning swim is mesmerizing. Spending the rest of the day back and forth between the tranquility of the pool, and the liveliness of the beach is just unique.

The owner gives meaning to the phrase "Greek hospitality". He suggested excursions, helped us with car rental, arranged for restaurant reservations, and answered questions on anything we needed. Thanks!

We'll be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking views. Unique location.
Liked least: Didn't plan enough time to visit the whole island
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing