We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hospitality!”
Review of Vivian Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vivian Villa
Ranked #1 of 9 Argostolion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vivian's Villa. Vivian and Nikos are friendly people who provide a clean, comfortable, secure and nice looking "second home" for their guests. They are very knowledgeable about the island's sights and services and provided us great tips that helped us get the most from our stay on Kefalonia. Our unit had a kitchen and a garden patio and we were so happy there that we canceled our other travel plans and stayed on longer. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paraskevi S, Owner at Vivian Villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 107 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

amusing, exciting. A lot of information about beaches, landscapes, monuments, restaurants and so on is provided by Vivian and Nikos, who want any visitor to stay better than at his/her home. The little and pleasant Argostolin's historical centre is not a long way from Vivian Villa, but you won't have to fighet against noises and movidas because you won't hear hardly anything

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vittorio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paraskevi S, Owner at Vivian Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Greetings From Vivian Villa,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your taking the time to write it.

We hope to see you again in the near future, have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

Warm regards Nikos and Vivian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We searched for a little fresh and clean, cozy hotel with good service on Kefalonia

We found Vivian Villa, Argostoli, a fantastic hotel with wonderful friendly and service minded hosts.
The proximity to the beach, buses, port, mini Market, restaurants helps us get a really relaxing holiday, all located within walking distance

Hosts Vivian and Nikos are good guides, helpful, cheerful and friendly.
The rooms are beautiful and incredibly fresh and clean

We've found our dream place, Thanks Vivian and Nikos!

Kerstin & Helge
Sweden

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paraskevi S, Owner at Vivian Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hello Kerstin & Helge,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again next year.

Best regards Nikos & Vivian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My hubby has Kefalonian roots therefore I have been vacationing in Kefalonia since 2003; the year we got married. We have really enjoyed and discovered this incredible Island each year that we come with the help of the many friendly and kind locals who showed us beauty on this Island that is not even on the map. We always choose Argostoli as our base and then take all our road trips from there since it is well centered; just a warm and wonderful little town to stay at.
In previous years, we have stayed with family however this year we stayed at Vivian Villa where we were welcomed with such a warm hospitality and a delicious fresh homemade orange cake which we enjoyed with our Greek coffee all throughout the week. I mean who else would make you a homemade cake upon your arrival? So sweet!
I cannot even begin to tell you the incredible, warm and kind hospitality that we received from Nikos and Vivian. It was just like being in your own home. Vivian Villa is definitely a place to stay while you are exploring this magnificent island.
It is located near Central Square of beautiful Argostoli, in a quiet neighborhood. Rooms are SPOTLESSLY clean and equipped with everything you might need. There’s a kitchen with all the basic necessary things, very clean bathroom with great plumbing where you can actually put your toilet paper in! Yes, you can throw toilet paper directly in the toilet! Ha ha ha. You have your towels, air-condition and a safe box included in the price, a fan which is just enough to cool the room when needed, a hair dryer and a wardrobe big enough to add the ladies and yes, even the men’s clothes. Wi-Fi internet is working perfectly and very fast all the time and a wonderful terrace where you can start your morning with a nice coffee and in the evening to enjoy a nice cold beer and not to mention a wonderful view. We were overlooking orange and pear trees! Most importantly there is our hosts Vivian and Nikos. They are kind, generous, warm, and pleasant with a great sense for hospitality. They always offered us good tips with regards to Kefalonia and made us feel more than welcome. Although I really wanted to practice my Greek, they speak English very beautifully. One really can’t ask for anything more.
So, if you are planning to vacation on this magnificent Island of Kefalonia filled with many hidden gems that you can explore, Vivian Villa is just the perfect place for you to stay at.
Thank you to Nikos and Vivian 
Cheers and to next year!
Kalo Himona! xox

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paraskevi S, Owner at Vivian Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Greetings Lina and hubby,

It was wonderful to meet you both and thank you for taking the time to write your most wonderful review.

A holiday is something that everyone looks forward to but once a year so Vivian and I try to make it as enjoyable and stress free as possible. The plumbing in the villa is rather unique and I am beginning to think perhaps to put it on the website as many of our guests often make positive comments.

Vivian likes to bake but we can not eat all otherwise we would get very fat so we love to share with our guest. Much of the ingredients is home grown, milk from our goats, eggs from our chicken and lemons and oranges from the local trees. I have added a photo of the goats to the site.

Perhaps next year on your trip we go and milk the goats??

Best regards Nikos & Vivian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Staying at Vivian Villa was a great experience. Not only is Vivian Villa exceptionally clean and the apartments like brand new, but the hospitality of Vivian and Nikos cannot be matched. They are both there to take care of not just their beautiful building, but also their guests, which means anything you may need such as information on where to go or things to do or how to get there, they will provide with a smile.

Vivian Villa has all the amenities you require for a great stay: your room has air conditioning, ceiling fan, towels, a kitchenette with small fridge and double burner stove, sink, a large bathroom with shower, and a very pleasant surprise was the very FAST and reliable WiFi service - it was always working and very fast - the owners have made the effort to provide the best Wifi service to their guests. Also, our room had a beautiful balcony with a table and chairs,,,so pleasant to sit and relax after a long day of beach and island touring. The rooms are cleaned daily, and they are spotless!

In terms of location, Vivia Villa cannot be beat- it is less than a leisurely 5-minute walk to the main town square...Valianos Square, lined with restaurants and coffee shops. Also, the port of Argostoli, which is lined with an abundance of merchants - including super markets-, restaurants and coffee shops, is equally a short distance from Vivian V., you can begin your walk on the port just east of Vivian VIlla...down the street. If you want to begin your evening with a dinner close by, go to Palia Plaka, a 5 minute walk from Vivian Villa- authentic Greek cuisine, where you can walk in and view what they have cooked for the day,

We will definitely return to Vivian Villa again, not just for the great location in Argostoli, the great amenities and comfort of the apartments, but indeed for the kindness and hospitality of Nikos and Vivian, who make your stay in Kefalonia like staying in your home away from home.

Enjoy...

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear, but the road where the front rooms are facing is also quiet, so eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PavlosMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paraskevi S, Owner at Vivian Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Greeting to you both,

Thank you for taking the time to make your review. Vivian and I really appreciate it.

We both enjoyed meeting you and hope that you have taken away some wonderful memories of your time of the island.

We look forward to next summer.

Regards Nikos & Vivian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had the best holiday ever on Kefalonia and it certainly couldn't be this good without the perfect hospitality of Vivian and Nikos.

Vivian Villa is definitely a place to stay while you are exploring this magnificent island. It is located near central square of beautiful Argostoli, in a quiet neighborhood. Just above the house is a bus station for a buses to Lassi beaches, and a taxi station is also near. Also, you have just enough space to park your own car in front of the house.

Rooms are spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you might need during your stay. There’s a kitchen with all the necessary stuff, nice and clean bathroom with just enough towels, air-condition and a safe box included in the price, a fan which is just enough to cool the room when needed, a hair dryer and a wardrobe big enough. Wi-Fi internet is working perfectly and a terrace is just what one needs at the evening, to relax after a day packed with all the joys Ionian sea and Kefalonia have to offer.

The special place is reserved for our hosts, Vivian and Nikos. They are warm, pleasant people, with a great sense for hospitality. Vivian prepared some delicious sweets for us during our stay and kept our room spotlessly clean, while Nikos was kind enough to drive us to our bus station in Lassi when we were leaving. They always had a good advice for us and made us feel more than welcome. Their English is also excellent.

One really can’t ask for more. So, if you are heading to beautiful Kefalonia for your holiday, Vivian Villa is just the perfect place for you to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stevan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paraskevi S, Owner at Vivian Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Greetings from Vivian Villa Kefalonia,

We thank you for your wonderful and thoughtful words. We are so please you enjoyed our island and the little sweet treats.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards Niko and Vivian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had originally booked Vivian Villa for only 4 nights but we felt so welcomed by our hosts that we decided to stay a full two weeks. The location is extremely useful, close to all the amenities of Argostoli as well as the bus route to the nearby beach. One of the owners, Nichos, also picked us up from the airport free of charge. The rooms were always spotless, and Vivian would also bring us some of her home cooked food. I would definitely recommend Vivian Villa, for both a short stop over in the capital of Kefalonia or a longer stay. I felt like I was staying with family. I will definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paraskevi S, Owner at Vivian Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Greetings from Vivian Villa,

I hope Abu Dhabi is not getting too hot for you.

Great to hear from you, so pleased you enjoyed our island and was able to stay longer.

Hope to see you in the near future.

Warm regards Niko and Vivian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argostolion
0.4 mi away
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Argostolion
207 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lagoon View Apartments
Lagoon View Apartments
#1 of 4 in Lakithra
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panorama Fanari Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ionian Plaza Hotel
Ionian Plaza Hotel
#10 of 12 in Argostolion
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#3 of 12 in Argostolion
174 reviews
0 mi away
Erminia Studios
Erminia Studios
#20 of 30 in Argostolion
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivian Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivian Villa

Address: 11 Deladetsima Dim., Argostolion 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Argostolion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Argostolion
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivian and I have been sharing Vivian Villa with travelers from all over the world for over 25 years. I was born and raised here, and many of my family and extended family still live here. We are “local” in every sense of the word and as such we can offer you a very unique perspective on the character of the island and its people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vivian Villa Ionian Islands, Greece - Argostolion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing