We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best place to stay at on Kefalonia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vivian Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argostolion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vivian Villa
Ranked #1 of 9 Argostolion B&B and Inns
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“the best place to stay at on Kefalonia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at Vivian Villa for 11 nights and had a very pleasant stay. Nikos picked us from the airport and when we arrived at our studio, we found out that Vivian had baked a very good cake for us. Moreover, on the same day they took us to a lovely beach nearby so that we could fully enjoy our first day and they also gave us some delicious pears from their garden.
Our studio was nice, well equipped (kettle, dishes, hairdryer, air conditioning, balcony,...) and very clean - Vivian cleans all the rooms and studios every day.
The villa is located only 5 minutes walk from the central square, so you can easily reach the town center where there are lots of tavernas, shops, bars, and so on. There is plenty of safe parking space in front of Vivian Villa.

Thanks a lot for everything, dear Vivian and Nikos,
we look forward to seeing you again,
C. & G.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22gradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
43
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just a 1 night stop in Argostoli on our way home -- but this was a great "rooms" experience. Immaculate and modern with air con.- great host / hostess ( who have lived in NZ so easy communication) - offers of cake and pears ( and iced water) when we arrived - (dropped off by taxi, as we had not booked). Low season price even in mid July. Advice on where to eat in the traditional greek style. Taxi booked for us to take us to airport.
Really could not ask for better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fidgetbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Vivian and Nikos are the perfect hosts and treat you as personal house guests.
Their spotless rooms and apartments are special with facilities and extras not found in most other places.(Door closing silencers, Aircon and fans, independent hot water control, quality" plumbing", deck, and lift).
Located in a quiet street a few minutes walk to the main square.(Internet cafe, eateries and bank).
The Villa is top value for money.
My wife and I enjoyed our second stay (10days) and would not consider any other option when we return.

Room Tip: Ask to see the silk peacock craft work
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at Vivian Villa for five nights and it was perfect! Clean, bright, well appointed accommodation everything you need including wi-fi and - if you are lucky - homemade lemonade and cake and any local information you need. The location is ideal, just minutes from the waterfront, the main square, and all the shops and restaurants, but also very residential and quiet with lots of parking. Vivian and Nikos were delightful hosts and could not do enough for us. My partner has a bad back and always suffers with hard mattresses in Greece but Vivian found him a nice soft one. Totally recommend this place and hope we can go back there one day.

Room Tip: Try for a balcony overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hyp8ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have been coming to Vivian Villa for the past 16 years.
A fantastic family run accomodation with good english speaking hosts, who go out of their way to accomodate all your needs and make you feel part of their family.
The rooms are spotless and clean everyday, they have everything you require for a self catering holiday.
Villa on an excellent bus route, and short walking distance from the shops and resturants.
Also short distance from fantastic beaches.

Room Tip: All rooms are easy accessable, safe and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We have been frequent visitors to Kephalonia since 1999 initially staying in hotel's.
In 2007 we had Vivian Villa recommended to us by a friend and we now stay there every time we return to Kephalonia. Its ideally placed on the outskirts of Argostoli within easy walking distance of the main square, shopping and restaurants, it's also only a ten minute walk to the ferry taking you across to Lixouri. We had a hire car and after driving around the Island all day it was lovely to be able to park the car freshen up with an always hot shower and walk into Argostoli for the evening. Nikos and Vivian are the most delightful hosts you could wish for, they are welcoming, informative and the apartments are kept spotlessly clean. The large apartment on the top floor is ideal for 4 people with twin bedrooms, a lounge, a well appointed kitchen and an extremely large balcony with excellent views over Argostoli and the mountains. We would recommend Vivian Villa to anyone visiting Kephalonia.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We have stayed at Vivian Villa now for many years after finding this on the Internet quite by accident, and what a find it was!!. Nikos & Vivian are a lovely couple who put in a great deal of effort to provide guests with comfortable and very very clean apartments which are cleaned to a very high standard daily. The Villa is Situated within walking distance of the main square in Argostoli, and a short distance to Lassi for the excellent beaches.
They are a very knowledgeable couple who are only too happy to give advice about the Island and surrounding area.
We would not hesitate in recommending these apartments to anyone visiting Kefalonia, we have already booked again for next year, which will be our 9th visit and would not dream of staying anywhere else

Jean and Richard H. UK

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JeanH756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argostolion
0.5 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#4 of 12 in Argostolion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirabel City Center Hotel
Mirabel City Center Hotel
#7 of 12 in Argostolion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mouikis Hotel
Mouikis Hotel
#1 of 12 in Argostolion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aggelos
Hotel Aggelos
#5 of 12 in Argostolion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limanaki Hotel
Limanaki Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivian Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivian Villa

Property: Vivian Villa
Address: 11 Deladetsima Dim., Argostolion 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Argostolion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Argostolion
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Vivian Villa Ionian Islands, Greece - Argostolion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing