We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Beverinos

Beverinos
Ranked #18 of 105 Restaurants in Argostolion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Great place with great staff. Food and music was also very good, and prices are very affordable. Cosy atmosphere with banana trees and great garden.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kalin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Super nice outdoor setting surrounded by plants.
Lovely staff and service.
Great snacks- eggplants balls to die for.
Good tunes and overall good vibes.
Came a few times while we were in town.
Highly recommend for a little oasis to chill in the city after the beach.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CassJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

A couple of cheeky Mojitos in the shade of palm trees. The chap in the hit seat treated us to a coupon of delicious drama of local booze before we left too. We need to move here.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jeddediah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

a very beautiful and nice location!delicious food and greek feeling with special music.... which I liked very much!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mistermg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We initially popped into Beverinos for a quick drink and a few bar snacks, and ended up going back three times during our short stay in Argostoli.

The food is a kind of modern Greek tapas, we ordered a few different dishes to go with our drinks - the aubergine balls and falafel were especially good! We found both the drinks and the food to be really good value for money, and also really vegan/ vegetarian friendly which was great for us.

The outside area is really nicely decorated, relaxed space and has a great atmosphere. We were also incredibly impressed with the customer service, every member of staff is incredibly friendly and relaxed, offering to let us try some of their home-made Greek spirits for free and also supplying everyone with some complimentary pickled veg and bread.

Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a great lunch or a laid back dinner, or even just a few drinks away from the hustle and bustle of the main square.

10/10 a lovely place!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JessFob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beverinos also viewed

Argostolion, Cephalonia
 
Argostolion, Cephalonia
Argostolion, Cephalonia
 
Argostolion, Cephalonia
Argostolion, Cephalonia
 

Been to Beverinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing