We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with a view and a turtle! ”

Aristofanis Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 105 Restaurants in Argostolion
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by the owner of the hotel we were staying at. Thankfully he also told us what to order as the menu is extensive and very reasonably priced. There are lots of small dishes so we ordered a selection as recommended including the fried cheese, grilled squid and sardines. The dishes are not small by my standard and we couldn’t eat all we ordered. It was a mistake to order a fried cheese each as sharing one would have been sufficient. The local wine was excellent and well priced but the views this place has to offer are superb. This place sits at the end of the bridge looking out across the lake and we were lucky enough to see a turtle swimming past. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank mistynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 259 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We ordered the assorted seafood platter for two, grilled cheese and olives and liked it all. The seafood is very fresh since the restaurant is right at the harbour/water front. I thought it was quite moderately priced as well

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank willemb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

As always Sunday lunchtime in Argostoli is a busy time and the restaurant was full.

Amazingly we were served very quickly and with a delicious selection of traditional freshly cooked dishes.

The effort that the staff go to keep customers happy is commendable. Thank you very much.

The tzatziki was the strongest I’ve ever tasted in my life - it may need calming down a bit guys!! Be warned

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Oguh_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

If they had a place in my neighborhood, I would definitely eat there twice a week - without the view!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gelijojapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

This restaurant has a great setting - right on the edge of the water by the bridge in Argostoli. We had a nice table and settled in for a leisurely dinner - no chance of that!

The waiter set our table with tablecloth, cutlery, a bottle of water and a basket of bread (neither of which were asked for) with such speed that his other job must be a magician who uses sleight of hand. We were handed two menus and he hovered waiting for us to decide - all without even saying hello. At that point we asked if it would be possible to order a drink!

We opted to share a couple of starters and then a seafood platter between us. I have to say that the food was excellent and such good value, as was the house wine. The setting right by the water could have made for a nice romantic meal, but the speed with which we felt rushed through our meal - we were in and out within an hour - meant it wasn't the 4* rating which I would probably have given it.

Nevertheless, well worth a visit, especially if you're in a rush.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aristofanis Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aristofanis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing