We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Disneyland and Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on october 3rd 2013 ..This hotel is very basic looking but it is the perfect location there is a bus stop around the corner which takes you straight into Disneyland and takes about 2 minutes and they run till about half 11 or there is a train-station 2 mins away from accommodation which takes 40 mins to Paris or 2 mins to Disney!. 2 Minutes walk from the hotel is a massive shopping center with a supermarkets loads of good shops and restaurants and connected to the shopping center is a massive fashion outlet which is great! and there's also a sea life center inside!

Perfect location will defo be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abby a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 515 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

The rooms are nice and big and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was also good. Location was great, one quick metro stop from Disney. Wish we had stayed here for our entire visit rather than moving the a Disney resort after one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmFam365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice friendly reception staff greeted us upon arrival. Had a one bedroomed apartment that comfortably would suit four people. Basic but very clean. Enough cutlery, cups, and saucepans to please anyone that just needs the basic everyday needs. There is complimentary slippers, coffee sachets, bottle of water and soap and shampoos that was all a pleasant surprise. Had sound sleep nights very quiet throughout the hotel and the beds although a tad hard were comfortable. Location was spot on there is the wonderful Val d'Europe shopping mall just around the corner which boasts ample shops to cater for all tastes. There is also a huge supermarket in the mall that is ideal to stock up with all the delicatessen French food and wine (the best in the world I think!) There are a few restaurants and bars dotted around a square around the corner too which was an added bonus. Paris is easily reached by train and they run often from the station again just a stroll away. Tickets are around 14 euros return and we got the last train back at 11.30 which was perfect to enjoy full days in this beautiful city. Euro Disney is even closer just one stop on the train and a ten minute trip. If you want value and a good base this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beekell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend after being in Paris for a couple of days as we were going to Disneyland. We were definitely pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is a serviced apartment, we chose a studio, which had a room with two single beds together (no sofa bed) a desk and tv, a wardrobe, safe, and a table and chairs. It then had a separate kitchen area and a decent sized bathroom. It is one stop on the RER line from Disney, and the trains are regular and easy to use. It was spotlessly clean and we could barely hear the noise from the school/college opposite as other reviews have suggested. The staff were also very helpful. I believe you get a lot for your money at this hotel and it is excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very good location. near to mall, bus stop and train station. very nice rooms with all basic amenities like gas, micro wave, cutlery, fridge. real good place to stay if one is visiting Disneyland. Bus number 50 is free to Disney land (to n fro).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akshata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 day, 3 night stay in this aparthotel as our base for Disneyland. Having read some of the reviews on here I just don't understand what some people expect for their money, it is only supposed to be a 2 star after all! The apartment was basic but perfectly clean & tidy & there was plenty of room for a family of four. The kitchenette was adequate - there was a fridge, microwave & hobs but no oven & no kettle - this wasn't a problem for us as we weren't planning on cooking while on holiday anyway! There was loads of storage space, a dining table, a desk, a flat screen TV & free WiFi. Ours was an apartment for 4 so there was a pull out sofa bed in the living area & a bedroom with 2 single beds pushed together. The beds were really comfortable & after 11/12 hours walking around Disneyland we had no trouble sleeping! The breakfast buffet was also perfectly adequate, a selection of cereals, bread & pastries & meat & cheese. There is a vending machine in the lobby which sells really nice sandwiches & rolls for about 3 euros each, we bought 4 of these one day to take with us to Disneyland, much cheaper than paying about 50 euros for hot dogs & chips for 4 in the park!

The location is fantastic, the number 50 bus around the corner takes about 10 minutes to get to Disneyland & is free. Val D'Europe is also just around the corner, this is a huge shopping mall with lots of places to eat & an Auchan supermarket downstairs. To keep costs down we bought a couple of baguettes & some ham & cheese from here & made our own packed lunch to take to Disneyland. Can highly recommend Pizza Del Arte in Val D'Europe for an inexpensive family meal out, about 35 Euros for pizzas & drinks.

All in all we had no complaints whatsoever about the apartment & to be perfectly honest for the amount of time we spent in it (mostly while we were asleep!) I just don't know what more you could want!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Appartment hotel, clean, staff are fine. We booked a large one for our family with 2 kids, space was fine, small kitchen with microwave and fridge. Location s great just one train station from the games. No Air condition, free wifi and near to a shopping mall. Nice place for the value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bolbol1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.1 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.4 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris

Address: 20 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range: $63 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris Hotel Serris
Sejours And Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris
Residence Rive Gauche Serris
Residence Rive Gauche Hotel Serris
Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing