We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with this basic, clean, convenient accomodation.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Serris
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very happy with this basic, clean, convenient accomodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip to Disneyland Paris. Its in a great location...

You can catch the 50 bus ( free) to Disneyland from just outside the Hotel Elysee. When you come out of the hotel entrance, just turn left and the bus stop is right in front of the Shopping centre entrance.

Its right next to the Vald'europe shopping centre, anything you could possibly want can be found here.

Parking wise...we got very confused as to if there was or wasn't parking. In the end we left the car over night in teh shopping centre car park, on teh second night of doing this they put a sign on the car, saying something like " please remove your car" but it wasn't a parking ticket or anything...just a warning, as Im guessing a lot of people must do it.

The actual apartment room was just what we needed. We were two young couples. so we had a double room, with an extra single and then we had the sofa bed in the lounge. We had our own little kitchen, only thing missing was a kettle ( but in general the French don't quite get how much us Brits like our tea) There is a microwave, and a electric top plate.

Bedding was all clean, lots of pillows, huge wardrobes. TV worked fine, wifi was a bit intermittent.

So yes i would recommend this as a very well placed hotel to stay at if your going to Disneyland.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tinky1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    210
    106
    27
    27
See reviews for
286
89
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ok, you get what you pay for generally but our 1 bedroomed apartment with a sofa bed in the lounge was very clean and as somewhere to sleep when we were visiting Disneyland it was great value and in a fantastic location. It is a 5 minute walk to the train station, and then 1.75 euros per adult and 0.85 euros per child over 3 to go the 1 stop to Disneyland, where the train station is right at the entrance! In the apartment the fittings are basic, there is no English TV and if you want a decent cuppa I'd suggest to take a travel kettle. But if you just want a low cost base which saves you at least a couple of hundred pounds or more on the Disney hotels then this is worth considering. Breakfast at the hotel is a basic choice of cereals, breads, pastries and cold meats & cheese. Nothing cooked, but all nice enough fayre. We booked a character breakfast and also character dinner at Cafe Mickey in the Disney Village (breakfast is pretty scrummy there) and got to see all the characters the kids could want - so I'd certainly consider taking this option again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Arrived after reception had closed but found electronic check in straight forward. Room basic and a bit worn but very clean with comfy double bed for us and pull out bed for our 2 boys. Plenty of fluffy towels and even complimentary toileteries which is unusual in a 2 star. Reception staff friendly. Breakfast 7.50 euro for adults and 3.75 euro for kids, fresh pastries, ham,bread,toast, jams, kelloggs cereals, English teas, nice coffee, yoghurts and lovely breakfast staff. bearing in mind that you will pay 4 euro for a small coffee in Disney this breakfast is good value. Two minute walk to Elysee hotel for free Disney shuttle another minute to station where trains run every 10 mins to Disney 1.75 euro adult and 85 cents kids under 10(2 mins) or Paris (40mins) we paid 45 euro for Day return tickets for 3 adult and 1 child and this included all travel on train and metro zone 1-5. Val d'Europe shopping centre and designer shopping outlet with lots of nice restaurants also only 2 minutes away. We enjoyed Disney but were glad we had stayed here has it was nice to get away from all the hustle and bustle and queueing that is Disney, even the Restaurants in the Disney village have to be queued for and are so expensive for the quality of food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean budget hotel as close as you can get to Disney without being in the park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank potleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at these apartments in October 2012 for a weekend away with some friends. We were 2 couples to a one bed apartment so my partner and i slept on the sofa bed in the living area. There was more than enough space for us all, the sofa bed was remarkably comfortable and the kitchen facilities were great. Lets not mince words, the facility is 2 stars, it's basic so no frills here but its in an amazing location for Disneyland with a free shuttle bus around the corner and a huge shopping centre right next door. We found the apartment clean and comfortable. We bought food from the supermarket around the corner and made our breakfast and lunch everyday. Breakfast in the apartments isn't cheap at €7.50 per person so I would recommend doing this!
Great stay, perfect for a weekend away at Disneyland!

Room Tip: We were in apartment 317 - wound definitely recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tara481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Decent place to spare a night or two during your visit to Disneyland. Easy to find and not far from RER metro station which is only one station away from the Park. The family room we had was big enough to host 2 adults and 1 child. Spare convertible child bed was there and we felt quite ok. Self check-in was a bit freaky since we have arrived at 21.00 and hotel looked simply abandoned with no one inside. Read instructions on the door should you arrive after 20.00 when reception closes. B-fast was relatively ok with no eggs and only two plates with ham and sausage not duly refilled. There’s a TV with apparently only French channels. Never tried Wi-Fi which was there too. If you need a hair drier just ask reception. Staff is friendly and ready to help with all their English which they do speak! There’re several restaurants not far and a huge shopping center but we were always late to try it, Disneyland was our primary target! Would recommend as a safe base for your journey to DL!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SergioneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here based on other good reviews and it was an ideal location if you're heading to disneyland and want to save some money on a hotel.

Good things:
Good location, kitchenette, separate bedroom, flat screen tv, crib/cot available, area was fairly quiet.

Bad things:
Dirty floors, bugs squished on the wall, dusty fan in bathroom, crib wasn't very clean, no sheets for the crib, wifi didn't work, additional bed that cost money was a sofabed (not an actual bed), shower head needed repair (didn't stay upright).

Bottom line:
I wouldn't stay here, but I would stay in the area again. The grocery store next to the train station is epic. The place is seriously as big as a Costco/Walmart. Buy all your disneyland stuffed animals there too!

Note on the wifi, they have/had an actual equipment configuration failure (filewall issues).

Room Tip: Look at the room before you buy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlandTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Serris hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

group of 4 , 2 adults and 2 18 yr old girls.
Arrived an hour prior to check in and staff were happy to allow us access to our room right away. Check in process easy and pleasant. we are in the middle of a 4 night stay and so far have no complaints

As a Hilton employee, its been a good few years since I've stayed anywhere but a Hilton so booking in a budget hotel, I was very nervous at what to expect since I've been so spoiled!, but no fear.. this place exceeds expectations.. no.. it isn't perfect and there is a mark here or a bump there, but you find that in all hotels regardless of how may stars on under the name.
The important things are clean.. which it is, comfortable beds.. which they are, well located,.. absolutely, in a safe area,.. definitley.

Only downsides, the walls within the apartment are a bit thin. so getting to bed at night can be a bit noisy, but really that is all I can fault.

This apart hotel ticks all the boxes for a hotel of its class and excellent value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittenwithawhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.4 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
1.1 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,603 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris

Property: Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris
Address: 20 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris Hotel Serris
Sejours And Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris
Residence Rive Gauche Serris
Residence Rive Gauche Hotel Serris
Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing