We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Good family hotel. It is apartment style hotel thus no daily change of towels etc, this would cost you extra. Great location close to disneyland. Some minor maintenance issues but otherwise happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alk3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams.

We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.

We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

The apartment type hotel is ideally located for visiting Disneyland but also for visiting Paris City Centre (20-30 minutes away) through regular trains from Disneyland. There is free shuttle service to Disneyland back and forth from the hotel whiich is very convenient. We stayed at the hotel in second week of June and we were five families together. We booked five rooms and were very conveniently placed on the same floor. The room was very comfortable and clean and had a small kitchenette. During our five day stay we did not need room cleaning since extra charges are taken for regular room cleaning. The staff were very courteous and the Reception people were prompt and very helpful. The hotel is in a quiet area and five minutes' walk from a big supermarket and many eating places. The breakfast is sumptuous and has a lot of choices. All in all an excellent choice and we would definitely stay there again if we went to Paris.

Prem Verma, Ranchi, India

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MunnaRanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams.

We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.

We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed her back in April and it was a lovely location for Disneyland and we walked to Val D-Europe station and trained into Paris for a day which took less than an hour to get into the centre! The hotel is located near the shopping centre, which we went for a lovely Chinese in and bought some food and drink for breakfast in the room, which is has a fully equipped kitchen. The bed was a sofabed but it was comfy and all the walking means you are to tired you can sleep anywhere! There is also a free bus to and from the hotel to Disneyland. For over £1000 cheaper than to go to a Disney hotel, it is definitely worth the money! One of our friends has even booked to stay there this month!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherJ1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams.

We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.

We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I recently stayed at HiPark with my family (2 adults and 2 kids) in an executive suite. The place itself is good and pretty new. I found the hotel very clean and the suite was of an OK size. The staff was helpful at most of the occasions. I reached the hotel around 10 AM and they let me do an early check-in without any extra charges.

Location is OK and with a family you cannot walk to Disneyland. Either you take the shuttle or go by taxi. in the morning shuttle is fine but on way back (if you are leaving park after closing) it is a mess... so I always took a taxi for return which was only like 10-12 Euro. Overall it is a good place to stay...

Room Tip: Ask the room at the front side and pool facing. There is some construction going on at the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kabad u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

First trip to Disney Paris. Had wife and two sons age 9 & 12 for 5 days.

Booked the Apartment with the queen bed? (two beds pushed together) and sofa bed for kids.

The location:
Wonderful area was really impressed with the cleanliness of the little area surounding the hotel. There is a shopping mall very close to the hotel. there is a large supemarket to gather things you need, small shopping and quite a few very subpar resteraunts, pharmacy etc.

very close to Disney (shuttle bus runs regularly at the hotel) and taxis can be booked at the front desk.

construction on the back side of hotel, but they start late and stop early and we were out all day except the occasional mid afternoon break.

room:

not much to say, I kicked myself for not booking a 2 bedroom as we were all over each other as it is VERY small. however it was clean and fairly modern. AC worked ok (even though the outside weather was very good, still got a little stuffy inside)

standard amenities however I would suggest pack your own pillow and get some real soap and shampoo etc before going or when you get there at the shopping center

hairdrier, iron and board, some dishes and utensils etc. If you have kids note there are NO cartoons or many programs on TV during wind down times, IPADS did the trick and the WIFI was acceptable

Breakfast:

we got the included breakfast, kids didn't eat. very simple but hey, the croissants were very delightful and the coffee cafe latte was very good. small assortment but considering there is nothing else there it was good.

All in all was better choice I felt than staying at the overpriced disney hotels. Like I said if we went back I would get a larger room that would make our holiday more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwight T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams.
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon, in a larger room, and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Lovely hotel, perfect location, lovely breakfast, walking distance to Disney, huge shopping centre & restaurants. Self catering so take clothes and tea towels as we forgot. Helpful staff all spoke good English.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0F1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were debating staying in Paris or nearby since we wanted to see both Disneyland Paris and Paris itself and were pleasantly surprised at this choice. The location was beautiful and peaceful and yet a quick train ride from Paris and had shuttles every 20 mins to Disneyland Paris. One of the downsides was that we caught a late train into town and the buses/shuttles were not running to the hotel so we had to take a taxi but luckily it was only 5-10 euro. The bed was a fold out futon that wasn't the most comfortable, but we liked the quaint room equipped with a small kitchenette. The first morning I went for a walk and loved the small pond near the hotel - there was a swan just swimming around with several ducks and it was incredible. Another regret I had was that no one mentioned that you can fish in the pond - there were several old men fishing that morning and one had caught a fairly large catfish - that would've been a fun way to spend the morning if I had known in advance but the hotel staff was surprised to hear there were fish in the pond and even more surprised when I showed them the picture of the one that had been caught that morning (unfortunately there is no where nearby to rent fishing equipment so bring your own if this appeals to you).

Except for not knowing about the fishing (joking), the hotel staff was wonderful and helpful. When we inquired about shopping they pointed us to an area at the end of the street opposite the pond and we discovered a huge 2 level mall with every store you can imagine. In the center of the mall was even I guess the french equivalent of a 2 story Walmart with discount prices you wouldn't normally find in a mall in the U.S. and there is a Sea Life Aquarium that we wished we had known about to allow more time to visit as well. The further into the mall we went, the more there seemed to be - we never did find the end of it. They also had amazing places to eat and fresh bakeries.

The wifi in the room is weird because it consistently logs you out and requires you to re-enter everything to log back on - but we were surprised that the hotel staff was willing to print out our online discount passes to Disney and even our boarding passes when we got ready to leave. There are also 2 trains that leave from basically the same station - the local one and one that the Eurorail passes work with (this train can get you to the Paris airport in minutes, whereas the other takes about 45 mins to get back to central Paris - but has alot of stops along the way). We also discovered when leaving that if you don't have a Eurorail pass already, the train for 2 people to the Paris airport is about 60 euro, whereas a cab will take you there in comfort for ~70 euro (just friendly advice - but the cab does take a little longer).

We would stay here again and recommend it to others since the prices are far more competitive than in Paris and environment is well worth it, even if you don't intend to visit Disney.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric-Emma_Knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.2 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
0.8 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris
1.5 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe

Address: 18 cours de l Elbe, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Serris
Price Range: $74 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its assertively contemporary and refined design, this residence’s primary aim is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy distance to Disneyland® Paris, La Vallée Village shopping mall and to a large number of stores and services, a choice of 210 apartments is available for your short, medium and long-term stays. This aparthotel offers a total independence on several days and Charles de Gaulle Airport is a 30 minutes drive away. All customers can use a free shuttle to Disney Paris from Hipark aparthotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipark Design Suites Serris-Val D'Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing