We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Disney at a fraction of the cost of the resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe
Reviewed May 29, 2014

First the bad stuff.
Our view was a construction site. This whole block is pretty much under construction.
There was no internet on our first day (couldn't check important work emails on my laptop).
On the 2nd day the pool was pretty much a no-go zone.
A dishcloth to dry cups, glasses and dishes would have been handy.
We had to ask for more toilet paper. (silly things like not enough towels or dishwashing soap).
Bit of a boring hotel as far as ambiance goes.

The good stuff
Clean rooms. Quiet hotel. Safe neighbourhood. Friendly helpful staff with good language skills. Safe car park but slightly pricey at €12 a day. Close to Disney with free regular(ish) buses (make sure you get on the last bus before 11.30pm or the cab drivers at Chessy will try and rip you off with a €20 cab ride which should cost around €7). Train to Les Halles/Chatelet Paris takes almost an hour and costs around €23 for an all inclusive full travel pass to and in the city.

TOP TIP:
Make sure you get to the hotel prepared for the 1st day (ie. Coffee, tea, milk, sugar, dishcloths, cereals, butter, bread etc). It's a bit of a pain looking around for a shop when you have just arrived.

Walt Disney Studios (often overlooked for the main theme park) is FREAKING AWESOOOOMMMEE!! Don't miss it if you have a chance as it's kind of like Paramount Studios with bigger and more thrilling rides than the 'Magic Castle' themepark for small kids. Do plan and leave early as Walt Disney Studios shuts at 6pm!!!!!!! So depressing! The main theme park officially shuts at about 11.15pm after the light show, but really it all finishes at 8pm when most of the rides close.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

We like using apartment hotels as find them very handy when traveling with children. And after reading the reviews in Tripadvisor I had high hopes for Hipark.

The hotel is modern and has a good location. (From high floors you can actually see the Disney castle which was very exciting for the children.) The hotel seems fairly secure as you can only use lift upwards with your room card.

The room was modern and spacious with Ikea style of decor. The WC was separate from the bathroom and did not have washbasin or bin in it, which we found bit odd. The bathroom had shower&bath and washbasin in it.

As cleanliness is important for us the major disappointment for us was the dirt.The kitchenette counter had left over food stuck on it, the cupboards had spillage stains all over and the cutlery had food stuck on them. There were body hair and white 'dots' on bathroom wall. The living room floor looked like it had not been vacuumed for days. (There was a vacuum cleaner in the wardrobe but I guess the cleaner forgot to use it.) On the more positive note the bedding looked clean so we put up with it for one night.

If the room would have been spotlessly clean we would have enjoyed our stay at Hipark, but sadly now we just couldn't get out of there quick enough. We will not return to Hipark nor recommend it to any of our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snowflake_Fairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again.
We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you.

We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with us. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards.
We are very sorry to read that the cleaness of our room has not filled your expectations: what you describe is totally unacceptable. But a better way was to tell something at the reception, to solve this problem: like this your stay would have been mutch better.

We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and once again I was very happy with my experience. The kitchen facilities provided were perfect for cooking your own meals and so saving a lot of money. Bedroom and bathroom were both very clean and comfortable to use. Even tho I did not have much interaction with the staff they seemed nice and checking in/out was fast and easy. Lastly the location is perfect. The hotel provides a very reliable free bus to the Disney parks but most days I walked as it only took 15mins and is a lovely walk. The supermarket and shopping center are also within walking distance and great for stocking up on food. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I am at this moment looking into my 4th stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed here during my exploration of Disneyland and it was very comfortable. The free shuttle service supplied made my trips to Disneyland stress free and they ran frequently between the hotel and park . The room was very clean and although it was not a huge room they had utilized the space really well so it felt like an open plan apartment. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and even though I arrived a couple hours early for check in my room was ready and I wasn't made to wait. Overall it was a very lovely break from the city. Would definitely stay here again if the chance arose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The key thing to recognise about HiPark is that it is an aparthotel so does not offer all of the services of a "normal" hotel. However the hotel is quite new (built 2011), clean, offers free wifi and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The location is outstanding. A shuttle bus to/from Disney operates regularly, picking up and dropping off right outside the entrance. Journey time is approx. 5mins. Additionally, the hotel is approx. 5mins walk from Val de Nord shopping mall which offers a variety of resturants, shops and a large supermarket.
The only downside that we noted were attention to detail in respect of cleaning e.g. some grubby hand prints on doors but nothing that spoilt our stay. For families with young children this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GaryPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel due to the close proximity to Disneyland and also Val d'europe.
The hotel is in a great location, 5 min walk from the shopping center, 10min walk from the train station.

The hotel itself is very nice, check in was fast, polite and very easy. Our room was very nice, a studio room and fold up sofa bed. The sofa bed is not the most comfortable but you can get an ok sleep. The room facilities are ideal, induction hob, microwave, fridge etc, it is pretty well equipped.

There is free wifi throughout your stay (except the day you check out so make sure you do your surfing the night before)

There is a free bus to disney, we used this on a couple of occasions which was really good however if you are an annual passport holder then you cannot get to the park for 8am with this bus schedule.

Its a self catering studio so don't expect room cleans or toilet rolls etc

All in all, loved the hotel, staff were nice, rooms were nice, location was good, price was right and would definitely return again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecosse_Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My family and I (husband, 2 children, parents and uncle) stayed at this hotel/apt at the begining of April, as we were going to Disneyland Paris to celebrate mine and my daughters' birthdays. The two suites were very comfortable and pleasantly clean. I'm an obsessive compulsive cleaning freak, and usually have to clean as soon as I set food in a hotel room. However, aside from a quick hoovering, I was able to relax pretty quickly.
It was fantastic having the kitchenette, with a decent sized fridge and cooking facilities , as it enabled us to buy fresh produce from the nearby hypermarket and create lovely breakfasts.
The customer service skills from the front of house staff was of a very high standard. We were particularly impressed with a gentlemen, whose name we unfortunately didn't catch, but he had a lovely bald head. He was very attentive and most helpful.
We are planning on going back to Disneyland Paris and will definately be staying at Hipark again, as it was such great value for money. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Serris or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble or Marseille.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.2 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
0.8 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
1.4 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,735 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe

Address: 18 cours de l Elbe, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Serris
Price Range: $53 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipark Serris-Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipark Serris-Val D'Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing