We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money improvements needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“value for money improvements needed”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The apartment was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a group of 3 adults and 2 kids. It was a bit like camping out but inside and much more comfortable. Two adults and a child bunked down in the lounge on the 3 pullout beds. One adult and one child slept in the double bed in the one bed. All were comfy and good sleep was had by all.

The bathroom was clean and well equipped. A bath and shower which were clean and there were plenty of towels. We were lucky to have a small balcony so we could dry the towels to use again. The WC was separate, could have done with a toilet brush and some way to air it out, make it less pongy by the end of the weeks holiday.

The kitchen could have been better equipped. Could have done with having a toaster, grill and oven. Tried to cook pizza in the microwave combo grill/oven and to make toast, just about to make something edible. Not that great really. Suggestion for hotel either have some instructions for the microwave/grill/oven device or take out dishwasher, which could be done without, and put oven/grill in.

The main part of the hotel the corridors and reception area really need some updating. We got to the hotel in the morning and the apartment was not ready, fine. Considering we had been up since 2am and were very tired. I asked if there was anywhere comfy to sit or if we could sit around the pool until it was time. Told there was no where to go, that the pool was inside, of this I was unaware, and that there was no sunbeds to lie on around the pool. So we walked around the shopping plaza like zombies for many hours.

The attitude and conduct was at times irritating and unprofessional. When my daughters and I went down to the swimming pool, this woman was at the door and started trying to instruct us of what we could and couldn't do, mostly in french, around the pool. ''no shoes, no shoes'' as we entered the changing room, shouting at us she was. Then followed us around and was saying some things I didn't understand. Then after a while she let us get on with it. Some of the people on the reception were a bit rude and unprofessional. There was one woman who was really good, professional and helpful out of them all.

Room Tip: Get in a some food from supermarket at beginning of the week as eating out is very expensive. This h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juleshaz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    770
    440
    172
    141
See reviews for
1,470
92
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

After reading the reviews i was really worried about staying here, our party had 3 adults 3 juniors & 1 infant. When we arrived at 4pm our apartment wasn't ready. We were told to wait 15 minutes. So to be sure we waited 1hr went back & collected our key card-after collecting all our luggage we headed to the 3rd floor where the we outside walkways with pretty low walls. We opened the door. To see a disgusting apartment that had filthy carpets, mold & stank of urine. All of the bad stuff I read about in the reviews on here..we had...even down to the bugs in the picture frame! My 6 year old daughter said she didn't like it & dudnt want to sleep there as "it was really dirty" when I went up stairs I was even more shocked to see what looked like someone had been sick by the bed. I was nearly in tears-I checked the doors onto the balcony in bedroom to find they could not be locked from inside- & front door didn't either (& looked as though lock was coming away where it had been kicked in previously, I was really worried about the kids safety with the low balcony so I complained the young lady at the reception was very polite & was more than happy to change our room the next day when there was one available-to a ground floor. Which had previously been renovated. She said they were in the process of doing all the rooms but floor 3 was due to be done soon. We managed, with great difficulty sleep in the room for the first night & next day we were given a lovely, re-decorated, clean & fresh apartment! Which made my day. She even gave us to say sorry 5 days free parking (€50)Breakfast good, didn't get to use the pool-free shuttle service to disneyland. I would recommend this place as It has everything & location is great would be worth checking before booking that you will get a renovated room as I would put a dog in it. Apart from that our holiday was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susandoherty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a much cheaper option than a Disney hotel and is only a 5 minute bus ride away from the park entrance. The free shuttle bus does not run frequently throughout the day though and didn't coincide well with our arrival and departure times. The rooms are small and then bathrooms but the communal area is a decent size and the kitchen was useful with children especially for breakfast. Our apartment was clean and the beds comfy but there was no air con and the corridors were very smelly and you had to take out your own rubbish to a filthy bin room. Swimming pool was fine but a little cold. Nice added extra though in the heat!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a great place! 2 minutes walk from an amazing selection of restaurants (outside and inside the shopping mall). Friendly, professional staff and an apartment with everything but a kettle! The free shuttle bus to Disney is great but we also used it to access the RER station at Disney (if you are travelling to the resort by train as we did), It was about 40 minutes from the Gare Du Nord with 1 change from the metro.(Eurostar) The shuttle bus is number 50 (pink logo) with Adagio on the front. The bus stops are right outside the station at Chessy.
The Auchan supermarket is downstairs at the far end of the Mall, about a 15 minute walk so bear that in mind when filling you basket with water and wine. It's a HUGE mall with an outlet designer section which is the only part open on Sunday (apart from the restaurants).

Room Tip: Book a self-catering apartment , if you really want to buy continental breakfast, you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelleBlackpoolBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at the Val D'Europe in February 2013 with my girlfriend and our two friends (22-24 yrs old).

Very nice modern rooms. Nice decor and fantastic location for getting to Disney.

The supermarket and shops seemed quite close but in reality the shopping centre is pretty big and you have to go right into the heart of it if you want to buy anything. We generally ate at the Disney Park but ate breakfast at the hotel when we could get up in time. It was pretty nice and had everything you would expect from a continental brekky.

The staff were very polite and helpful. One night we wanted some wine to drink in our rooms and the guy at reception rang up a delivery man who brought us some.

The pool was closed, but it was freezing and we wouldn't want to have swam in Feb. The fitness room was a little bit of a let down as it is very small with only a few pieces of cardio equipment.

As it was out of season we didn't pay too much stay here so were very happy with what we paid for.

Would definitely go back if we were going to Disney but other than that I'm not too sure why you would stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyBarton1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Adagio was totally fit for purpose. 3 adults and 4 kids all slept comfortably in one apatrtment. Ate out so didn't really use kitchen. 2 showers, neither were brilliant but did the job. Kids really enjoyed the pool. Hotel was in a perfect location. Only thing was hat we arrived at 11am but weren't allowed to check in until 3 which is probably quite normal only travel agent hadn't mentioned this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights to visit Disney. Check in quick and simple, had a one bed apartment which appeared to of been recently renovated. Everything was clean and well equipped including dishwasher tablets tea towel etc. No cleaner if staying less than 7 days but this didn't bother us. No aircon so appartmemrs very warm due to Heat wave. Luckily pool had recently been reopened but is a indoor pool not outdoor as pictured, I think it's has recently had a building done as some riling was still being done. Corridors looked a bit grubbly and could do with a deep clean and refurbish. The shopping area is good and is only just across the
road, plenty of Places to eat. There is a hypermarket but this is at the opposite end of the shopping arcade so is quiet a walk with heavy shopping. All in good value, 5 min ride on shuttle bus from Disney.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.4 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
1.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
863 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,686 reviews
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe

Property: Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Address: 42 cours du Danube, 77706 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aparthotel Val d`Europe Hotel Serris
Adagio Hotel Serris
Accor Hotel Serris
Adagio Aparthotel Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing