We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We just return from our holidays at Disney. We were 5 adults and 2 children. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The apartment was big enough for what we need. One double bed room on the top floor with a bathroom, them a small room with bank beds, a shower room and a area with a small kitchen, a table for 7 and two sofas that become a single bed, there was another single bed under one of the sofas. The kitchen is equipped with every thing that you need for a few days, and it was very clean. The heaters are electronic and you can regulate it as you want. We also had breakfast included, and although there were people who wanted more, my family and I were quite happy with what they offer. Bread, croissant, pain au chocolate, milk, tea, coffee, juice, yogurts, etc. Although we enjoyed our staying there are a few things that I thing they can be improved. Some of the bed sheets were quite worn out, the walls were a bit dirty especially were you put your suitcase and there was a strong smell in the downstairs bathroom that we had to buy a freshener. And my last "complain"is that I think that is unfair for clients to be charged 10€ a day for secure parking. Apart from that I strongly recommend, eating at Disney parks can be quite expensive and be able to go "home"and relax with the children after an exhausting day. There is also a big shopping centre near which is amazing and great for food. Hope I was helpful. :-)

Room Tip: Probably the top floors apartments are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlui5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

The place is good, the service is good and the location is excelent, the aparment look a bit messy with paint falling down and kids paint over the walls but this are family apartments so they never going to be the ritz.

overall a good stay nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davodiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Friendly staff! Free bus transfers! Amazing shopping very very close by! Lovely first night in France! We also received a free upgrade which was very nice and unexpected. Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LozPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

stayed here to be near disneyland, was exactly as most of the reviews say. in need of a licl of paint but otherwise, absolutely fine, spacious enough, clean, nice touches like cleaner, sponges, tea towels, dishwasher tabs, altho we didnt use them, nice to stay there nothing posh but more than adequate, we had breakfast which was lovely, plenty of bread and pastries and coffee and fruit and yogurt and cheeses, really nice, and we took some for later which seemed to be fine, lovely reception chap on checking in, older gent, funny and nice, gave us a free parking ticket for our car at disney, ask for one u never know, lots of people book, dont realise its included on some deals, and so they go unused, would recommend, parking outside, no prob, near disney, think there is a shuttle we didnt use as we had the parking ticket for park, we are stayin in explorers hotel at disney, or just outside, so hope its as good, nice shopping centre and outlet nearby, plenty of eateries, found subway really good too, nearby, overall v good

Room Tip: one nearer the reception, would be ideal, not long to go for breakfast, gets busy, not a real proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee504019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We selected this hotel as it was apartment type, we could cook our own breakfast in the morning before the two Disney parks and after a day in Paris centre. Two adults two 16 year old girls, we had on double bed and a couch that pulled out to make two singles next to each other. Rooms where small, living area also, one person had to sit on the floor or on a dining room chair.

Swimming pool looked great, but due to the time we got back it was closed for cleaning we never got to dip our toes in.

Excellent location less than 10 minutes drive to the parks. A big commercial centre is located about 100 yards away with the local RER over land railway station (val d Europe) similar distance the other side on the commercial centre, one stop to Disney and Paris about 45 minutes in the other direction,RER train line linked to metro stations.

Reception staff where too busy hence unfriendly, I waited about 20 minutes to check out, in the end I put the key cards on the desk and left, poor customer service.

Overall though, this hotel was a good base considering we had driven from the UK, they did have a shuttle bus to the parks aswell.

Room Tip: Nothing more to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BenimarCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danni_5115
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A trip to Disney Xmas 2012 for a family of 5 (kids from 3 to 7 yrs old). Imagine an slightly older Travel lodge for the apartments with a very pleasant reception and restaurant area and that's about it. Rooms a bit dated but clean and not in disrepair (Room 222) wifi a bit patchy but ok, linen/towels provided but no hair dryer (I had told the Mrs not to pack hers...) and no stove/oven (having been to the supermarket, over the road in huge shopping mal btw,to buy pizzas...doh!) Receptionist charming and good English, they diplomatically switched to English in mid conversation as my French got sketchy! Breakfast included was excellent.
Over all, we were perfectly happy with the hotel, close to shuttle bus (10 mins ish to Disney) and with tickets thrown in with the price, very reasonable. I would go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.4 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.7 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,909 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe

Address: 42 cours du Danube, 77706 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range: $91 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aparthotel Val d`Europe Hotel Serris
Adagio Hotel Serris
Accor Hotel Serris
Adagio Aparthotel Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing