We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room and not-so-great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dirty room and not-so-great service”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room (5 person apartment) was in a very bad condition. Almost all of the electricity sockets were loose from the wall, making them dangerous for children. There were drawings and other pencil markings on most walls and the carpet was dirty in many places. Obviously there's no effort in the hotel to keep the rooms clean (how difficult can it be to paint the walls, for example?).

The bathroom was in best condition of all the rooms, altough it was very small and also there was some mold in there. Also the kitchenette would probably have been useful, but did not need it.

The breakfast was OK, altough it was not included in the room rate and was rather expensive. Also it was quite clumsy and slow to first pay for the breakfast at the reception, then wait at the breakfast room entrance with your coupon to be able to eat.

Location of the hotel is OK, considering about a 10 minute free bus trip to Disneyland and a couple of minutes walking distance to the big shoppig center.

Overall very bad value for the price of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fincavok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    815
    483
    183
    146
See reviews for
1,576
96
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BeerSheba, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Quick check in, the room is nice and warm, however, it has two floors, so, if you're coming with a baby (like we did) its not ideal. There's a free shuttle to the EuroDisney parc (line 50) and back. The hotel has also offered us a free storage to put our luggage and free lockers for our valuables.
Finally, the hotel is working with a taxi service and they organized for us a big taxi to take us to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norbs286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was a nice experience. Friendly staff. Good location. I came in fr 10 days vacation.i had 2rooms apartment. But one toilet which I was not really comfortable. I wanted 2.one for the childeren and also I needed a little privacy fr myself nd husband. There is a very big shopping mall 5 mins walk around the corner which was great. We had all what we needed. A bus stop nearby.going to disneypark was easy. The mattress needs to be upgraded as its soft fr adult. They have a big pool but we didn't use it because of the weather. Aadagio I feel is quite reasonable and quite place to be with family.

Room Tip: Depends on ur number. But they are all ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatima U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønsberg
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel completly ruined my holiday. What was supposed to be a great holiday with the children at Disneyland Paris, became a nightmare. I was prepared to the standard, as I always check out all things on the net and Trip Advisor in the planning stage of a new holiday. Unfortunately my husband misunderstood my tips on the right (and moneysaving) hotel to stay in the area around Disneyland Paris. When I found out he had ordered the wrong hotel and it was non refundble, I thought; how bad can it be? It can, and it was bad.
The hotel was dirty, stinky and the standard awful. The consept is great, a big apartement with all you need for a nice stay withvyour family, but it doesn't work when it's dirty all over the place. Stains all over the floor, walls and furniture. Obviously not been upgraded since the opening of the hotel. I found trash around the apartement and balcony as well.
The bed is always an issue for me as I have a back problem, and (I've heard) a kind of a primadonna when it comes to it. Anyhow, I can't be the only one in the world picky when it comes to beds, so here comes the rewiew on what made it a complete disaster for me.
It was a small bed, I have never slept in such a small double bed before at a hotel ever.
They used sheets and blankets, this is not an ok standard in 2012, and do they really wash the blankets between every guest?
The bed had a uncomfortable matress, I had troubles with sleeping in, and woke up early. Felt like I have'nt been sleeping at all, and my back hurted. It does not make it any better when the days are all about standing and walking in the park or in the city either. It felt like I didn't get any rest on my holiday at all.
My advice is not book this hotel. Spend some more money and get a better hotel, and hopefully; a clean one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphaHelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Serris hotels

Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

For the price we paid this was a bargain! A large 2 storey apartment with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms an a large livingroom with a kitchenette. Not newly refurbished but I didn't find it that bad. Very Nice!! The Pool was also a treat!! Even though it rained during our whole week there, the kids enjoyed it very much! They had loads of fun!!

The location was great! Almost next door to a large shopping centre with large selection of shops and restaurants and also to the outlet village!! Fun fun fun:)! It is also conveniently located for the trains in to Paris!!

Had a lovely time and will definately recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaAlfredsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here end of August 3 adults and 3 children in a 2 bedroomed apartment. After reading reviews I wasn't expecting much. I found the accommodation ok. Yes it needs updating but for the price we paid I don't think we could have expected much more and it was nice to have a pool on site.
There is a huge supermarket in the shopping mall, very handy for keeping costs down as to my surprise it was actually quite reasonable. Also MacDonalds, Subway and a whole range of restaurants are near by.
Be careful of the shuttle to the parks, we wanted to leave a little later one day around 11am and would have had around a 2 hour weight for the next bus. Similarly when returing home late around 11pm we found it easier to get a taxi.

This is a classic case of you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holiday1231239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, UK.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed there for ten days over the summer and have re-booked for next year.

We had a one bedroom apartment. It comprised of an entrance hall leading to a toilet, washroom with sink, bath and shower over it, a double bedroom and a kitchen / diner / living room with twin sofa beds (one pulled out from underneath the other).
We were on the first floor, overlooking the main entrance. We got quite a lot of noise as people arrived and left the hotel and also, as we had our windows open, we got a lot of cigarette smoke from people smoking just outside the entrance.

The kitchen had four electric hobs, microwave, dishwasher, fridge with small ice box, and a sink. We were supplied with washing up liquid, sponge and one dishwasher tablet per day. There was a kettle and a coffee maker as well as frying pan, saucepans and a large casserole pot for use on the hob. There was also the expected crockery and cutlery.

Towels were supplied in the bathroom along with bars of soap and combined shower gel / shampoo. As we were staying 10 days we were entitled to have the apartment cleaned once and the towels changed at the same time.

Internet access was ok for the first couple of days, then it stopped working and never came back.

Parking in the hotel car park was 10 euros a night, but there was plenty of free on street parking around the hotel. There is restricted parking outside the front of the hotel, but you can park overnight without any problems.

The swimming pool and surrounding area is quite small and has some sun loungers. We only used it late afternoon / early evening and it was busy so you couldn’t swim but it was OK for a dip to cool off – be prepared for the cold water though!

We didn’t use the free shuttle bus (run by a third party, not the hotel), so can’t really comment, other than saying the bus stop was very busy when we saw it.

It was about a 10 minute drive from the hotel to the Disney car park.

The hotel is next to a large shopping centre with numerous restaurants, shops and a large Auchan supermarket at the far end.

The train station is at the far end of the shopping centre, near the supermarket.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AandSandO-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.4 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,075 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe

Property: Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Address: 42 cours du Danube, 77706 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aparthotel Val d`Europe Hotel Serris
Adagio Hotel Serris
Accor Hotel Serris
Adagio Aparthotel Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing