We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family hotel near Disneyland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good family hotel near Disneyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the close location to Disneyland, but wanted to escape from outrageously high rates of Disney hotels. The hotel is actually at a very good location: 10 min by bus to Disneyland, and the hotel gives you a voucher to travel for free. Alternatively you can chose to reach Disney by suburban train. For this you have to walk over to the train station which is across the road and take the train for 1 station. The ticket cost is about 1,70€. If you want to travel to Paris city center it takes about 35 minutes and the price of the ticket is higher.
The hotel is further located at a large shopping mall, where you can buy sandwiches and drinks at the hypermarket located in the basement. This will help you to feed the whole family during a Disneyland day for about the same price you pay for a pop corn within the park. Next to the mall there is an outlet village, for those who are seeking to buy branded stuff at favorable rates.
The hotel itself is quite new, the rooms are equipped with 2 double beds, which is even good for 4 adults, but does not leave much place around. The bathroom is basic, but spacy enough. Cleanliness of the room, sheets and towels was ok.
There was no fridge in the room, so you should not forget to buy yourself drinks from outside. The Internet connection is free and works well. We thought the breakfast was expensive - driving up the room rate by 50% for the family, therefore did not try and cannot comment on the quality.
The staff was nice and helpful, check -in and checkout was seamless. I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel in case we go for another trip to Disneyland.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 69ozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    872
    194
    47
    17
See reviews for
1,117
405
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lovely hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, large and comfortable rooms all for an affordable price. 5 minute free bus shuttle to disneyland parks and an added bonus being next to nice restauarants, great, large shopping mall and an even better surprise of being next to designer shopping outlet village. Plus only 1 minute walk opposite the train statiin val de L'europe. I picked this hotel as we wanted to be near disneyland but not in it and it was a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripofalifetime1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Location -The hotel is a short shuttle bus away from Disneyland, about 10mins ride. it is opposite a really large shopping centre which I found to be an added bonus. There is a really large supermarket in the shopping centre, lots of clothing stores, homeware, food places etc and it is just across from the hotel.
Room - large room with comfortable bed and flat screen, bathroom was also spacious and has a bath tube, really good after alot of walking in Disney.
Staff - excellent staff, very professional. We were welcome by reception the gentleman at reception explained everything to us. He apologised that the room was not ready (it was 9.45am afterall) as they were fully booked the night before but that we could keep our luggages in their store room if we wanted to. We didn't expect the room to be ready as check in time is not until 1 or 2pm? He then went on to explain about the hotel and the shuttle bus etc. During our stay we spoke to another person at reception and she was just as professional, friendly, helpful as the first gentleman. It certainly contributed to our positive experience at the hotel. The hotel itself is excellent value and if we go back to Disney Paris, we would stay there again definitely. The reason I didn't rate it as 5 stars is because during our stay, our toilet would not work, when we contacted reception, they sent someone up straight away but the next morning same problem and once again they sent someone up straight away but he didn't really fix it. I ended up fixing it myself.
Just want to let you know, and this part is nothing to do with the hotel, that there's a Chinese Buffet near the hotel, I would probably give that one a miss as food were not heated up to meet standards of most countries. There are plenty of other food places in the shopping to centre to try.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlaineandAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel as opposed to the Disney hotels because of the rate and location. It was a good choice. It is a simple hotel but in a really nice building and location close to Disneyland parks. They offer a free shuttle bus to and from the park at scheduled times and the hotel is situated across the street from the Rer train station which is one stop away from the Disneyland park stop so if you miss the bus you can just hop on the Rer. Be aware that in the evening the trains do not run so if you miss the last bus you will need to take a taxi back to the hotel. The last bus is usually full on weekend evenings so get to the bus stop early or you will not be ale to get on.
The hotel offers a good breakfast with their room rate and free wifi. The rooms are a good size with 2 comfortable double beds (we were 2 adults) and our other family members got the same arrangement (they were 2 adults and a child). The room decor is nice with photos of Paris on the walls in black and white and the rooms were clean. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. There is a safe in the room and plenty of closet space. Lighting in the room could be better.
We were on the first floor so it was a little noisy on Saturday night but not until very late. We did ask for a room with a nice view on a high floor but apparently they were not able to accommodate our request although the view onto the street was fine. The worst noise came from other rooms above us and next to us and from the guests in the corridors but that is something you cannot avoid in a 3 star hotel.
Overall it was a pleasant stay, the staff were friendly and efficient and we were able to buy tickets for the Disney park in advance through the hotel. We used the bar which was reasonably priced and besides that we only had breakfast (which was good and varied) at the hotel. There is a shopping mall right across the street which is also convenient for eating in the evenings and for getting anything you might need from the supermarket. On the last day we also found out there is an Outlet shopping mall within walking distance which unfortunately we did not have time to visit but will surely leave for our next visit!
My only suggestions would be that the hotel should have minibars in their rooms (they have enough space in the room) even without stocking them as it is useful when traveling with children to be able to keep drinks or fruit in the fridge. They could also have bottles of water in the room for sale as we bought them at the supermarket but ran out in the evening when the shops were already closed. A coffee/tea maker in the room would also be a nice touch.
Will recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on a high floor with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I travel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very well located, free bus to disney, close to shopping centre and train station. Rooms clean and comfortable and staff very friendly and professional. Only missed tea/coffee making facilities in the evening and the fact that the hotel's restaurant doesn't operate in the evening

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast and only 5 minutes from Disneyland with free transportation. Also near a RER station and a big shopping center.The only bad think we could say was the lack of the fridge.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning to spend the majority of your time in Disney and maybe have a day trip to Paris.
Made our Disney experience easy and comfortable and i will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good size room for family of four . Disney run Suttle service from hotel.Hotel bar closed before 8 pm but there are nice restaurant and bar nearby shoping complex.We have been to Hippothomas restaurant val de Europe. Dont go to nearby street restaurant they are not so good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faselkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,601 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.9 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Property: Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing