We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value Disney hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value Disney hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is much better value then the official Disneyland resorts. We didn't fancy meeting Micky Mouse for breakfast but wanted easy access. There is a free shuttle, but the one stop RER ride from across the road is well worth it if you don't like getting squashed. Plus good access to Paris if you feel like exploring, and a big modern shopping centre nearby which is great for snacks.A decent Italian restaurant round the corner offers respite from over priced burgers, hot dogs and cola. Accommodation is clean and comfortable. A good choice, we would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    872
    194
    47
    17
See reviews for
1,116
405
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you wish to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the Disney resort this is ideal. Buses run frequently to / from the park from outside the door. As you are at the end of the line, buses going to the park are empty so you will always get a seat. The Railway station is 100 metres away and the trains into Paris are frequent and efficient. Takes c 35 minutes to Gare du Lyon ( for 4 adults - kids are under 10 - one way was 26 Euros. Unlimited travel on the metro / train and buses for the day was 88 Euros for 4) As commented before the hotel is functional rather than luxurious but ideal as a base. In the UK, an equivalent would be the Premier Inn chain. our Family Room had 2 double beds. It was clean and air conditioned. Breakfast, which was included in our package was basic (continental / cold) but buffet style so ideal for loading up before a day in Disney!! Staff are very friendly and helpful. The shopping centre opposite had a mixture of restaurants, shopping and a supermarket which covered all options if you wish to reduce the cost of eating in either Disney or Paris. Our favourite was an Italian - Prego which was in the square at the far end of the shopping centre from the hotel. Would recommend the hotel and use again. Well worth it's rating for purposes above.

Room Tip: If you are using the buses, you are given a voucher which you are asked to show the driver. Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Embo1Oldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just returned from a great stay. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient at all times. Great location, near the mall and a quick shuttle (50) to Disney. Rooms cleaned every day. Will definently stay again when returning to Disney.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pokeyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

On the bright side:

They checked us in even if we have arrived earlier than 14:00 hours. The staff was friendly and they speak English well. For the time we have spent in our room it was excellent: clean, warm enough for a 3 yr old child; clean and comfortable beds. There wasn't any noise to disturb our sleep (deep enough after a full day of Disneyland and other activities).
The near-by mall has a lot of dining options - do not expect "a la carte", but there is a nice steak restaurant in the food court, and an Italian restaurant too, along with standard fast food restaurants and French bakery. It is very easy and fast to get from the hotel to the park, either by the bus - no 50 is the free shuttle that operates the partner hotels outside Disney Village, or by RER which runs every 10 minutes, it's 50 meters from the hotel and gets there in 3 minutes. Should we come again to Disneyland, we would return to this hotel.

And on the dark one:

The breakfast (a lot of revivers complained about it): is VERY "Spartan": ham, some turkey salami, white and yellow chesses, croissants and pain au chocolat, plus cereals and some yogurt. But the worst of all was the coffee: machine brewed, instant coffee, the lowest quality possible. I really don't understand why they cannot buy a 10 EURO pack of coffee from the nearby Auchan and to brew some 10 liters of "airplane coffee"? It is a pity that some little thing such as a cup of coffee can spoil an excellent image that we have had about the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VakaNebuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a far better option than a disney hotel. We were three adults and we got a fairly spacious room with two comfy double beds. Room was serviced everyday, neat and tidy, crisp linen.The motion detector light in the bathroom can be a bit of a pain. Excellent housekeeping staff. Receptionists speak English, courteous and informative.
Breakfast was included in the deal so straight off to Disneyland after brekkie and onto the shuttle bus number 50 just outside the hotel.
Dinner not that good at hotel but there is a huge selection of restaurants in the mall across the road including a Macdonalds where you have the option of a beer instead of a fizzy drink with your meal.
The shuttle bus runs every hour. On the return trip from Disney to the hotel, the shuttle bus gets very full, so be prepared to be a bit squashed with your daily purchase of soft toys.
There is a computer in the hotel lobby for guests to use. Its free to use but terribly slow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruse, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Perfect location if you going to Disneyland. A free shuttle service every 30min drive you to Disney for about 10min. Big shopping mall across the street. RER station also across the street if you want to visit Paris. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and helpful, rooms not so big for a family. Definitely will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VelinaND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenfels, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Myself, my husband, and my son stayed here for a week. We chose it b/c of price and it could fit our son - most hotels closer to the city wouldn't accommodate 3 people - only 2. Our room was clean, but was small. Not exactly a 'Family' room - just a room with an extra bed put in the corner. The bathroom was clean as well - but the bathroom light is on a motion sensor. That is annoying during a bath when you sit still or in the middle of the night when you don't want to be blinded when using the restroom.
The breakfast was WAY pricey (14 Euros/person) and didn't have any selection. Toast, cereal, juice, croissants, fruit. That's all. Not worth the money when there is an excellent café directly across from the hotel. (Columbia coffee co.) We fed the 3 of us for less then 25 Euros every morning over there and the food was awesome.
The staff was friendly - which is always a plus. The RER station is across the street, as well as a mall, with lots of stores and eating options. (Including a McDonalds, if you are traveling with American kiddos, like mine, who won't eat what they can't pronounce.)
The water in the hotel bathroom seemed to go 'in and out' - sometimes too hot or way too cold. But that only happened in the AM, when lots of people were probably showering as well.
The beds are a little stiff, but the linens were clean and changed. Maid service was up to standard which I always like.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,599 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.9 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Property: Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing