We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly as described”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exactly as described”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel was very nice, we stayed there for 3 nights. There is a free shuttle #50 from the Disneyland shuttle station every hour or so, was very useful. Moreover, the hotel is situated right next to RER-A train station and a huge mall, as well as the designers' outlet village. The breakfast was a standard French breakfast with pastries, yogurt and fruits, as well as juices and hot drinks. The staff was very helpful and even allowed us to have breakfast at 5AM when we had to leave for the airport. The price for a taxi from this hotel to Orly Airport was 105 Euro at 5:30AM, so take it into consideration if you are planning to stay here and arrive via Orly Airport. There is no easy way to get from there to the hotel except for the taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    887
    202
    51
    18
See reviews for
1,165
416
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

we spend 4 nights in this hotel. the room was big enough, clean and quiet.
there is no minibar in the room and the breakfast is very poor.

the location is across Val D'europe outlet and 2 minutes from RER station.
To get to Disney you have to take the RER one station or the shuttle bus witch is coming in front of the hotel.

To the airport you need one hour with the RER you change once.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mihaelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for its purpose. We used it as an overnight stop prior to checking in at our Disney Hotel the following day. One disappointment, as a Brit after driving 4 hours from Calais and arriving at 1130pm we were desperate for a cup of tea and the rooms have no tea and coffee making facilities. On asking at reception were told not available and could only have fizzy from vending machine. All in all great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steddars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

rooms are ok , corridor smells bad , breakfast is poor and table spoons are dirty , i had to clean them by my self , staff is very helpful and they deserve to be thanked , there is a mall very near you can enjoy shopping and eating and even there is a clinic , the area around the hotel is an advantage .

Room Tip: top floors are away from the noise of the street in weekends .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmed_m111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. It's very easy to take a free shuttle bus in front of the hotel to Disneyland Paris. The room is very spacious. The location is opposite to Val D'Europe department store and train station.

It's also very easy to go to this hotel from CDG airport. I take VEA shuttle bus from airport to Disneyland 20euro and change to Bus No.50 from disney to hotel for free.

The bad thing is that after seeing night parade in Disneylnad at 11.15pm for summer period, I have no shuttle bus to go back the hotel because the last shuttle bus is on 11.30pm so i have to wait for a taxi to go back instead. It costs 10.50euro.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thipsusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in a family room and the room was clean although a bit shabby in places - that being said it was good for what we paid for it. The location of the Hotel is fabulous - the shuffle bus for Disneyland Paris is just outside the front door and also there is a huge Mall opposite with plenty of restaurants and shops. There is also the designer shopping centre just about a 10 min walk away. The bus station was just around the corner from the hotel.

Breakfast in the hotel was very basic and also very busy - be prepared to queue! We walked over to the Mall and there were plenty of places to get breakfast. There is also a nice coffee shop right across the road from the hotel.

The staff were also very welcoming and very accommodating. I have to say, could not fault this hotel - especially the price. Would recommend this for a family break to Disneyland Paris with a bit of designer shopping thrown in - it was perfection for me!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of May with two 5yr old grandchildren and were very satisfied. After ploughing our way through lots of hotels and prices looking for something we could reasonably afford, we booked this hotel on the strength of reviews on this site. I emailed the hotel with a couple of questions and received all the information needed very quickly in return. We booked directly with the hotel for 4 nights with breakfast and didn't have to pay anything in advance. If needed, there is an underground car park with lots of room which is accessed via the large green gate near the hotel entrance. Press the red button on a post over to the left and the staff will open the gate.

We were given a nice quiet family room overlooking the 'Disney ears' from a distance and we could watch the Panoramique balloon going up and down. The room had a safe, two really large beds which were very comfortable, and a nice large bathroom. We didn't watch TV but the children watched a channel of Disneyland Paris and what it is like. No sound on this channel.

The breakfast area was quite nice and spacious and there was no difficulty in getting a table quite quickly. The buffet breakfast was enjoyable, cereals, fresh fruit salad, yogurts, cooked meats, cheeses, lots of types of bread and rolls and toast, cakes and pastries, and lots of types of breakfast drinks.

The free number 50 shuttle bus to Disney stops straight across the road from the hotel entrance. You are given a pass (never needed) with timetable when you book in and the journey is about 8-10 mins. The buses back get very crowded. The last no.50 bus back from Disney park is at 11.30pm. You will not make this if you stay to watch Disney Dreams which starts at 11pm and lasts for 20mins. Knowing this we bought tickets from a machine in the station when we first arrived at the park that day and paid just over 5 euros for the four of us. We came back on the RER line A. (1st stop val d'europe station) "Sardines" on the train but who cared - everybody squashed on.

If you like shopping there is a massive shopping mall across from the hotel (where we found that all important McDonalds).

The only problem we had during our stay was that the room was not cleaned properly on one day. We returned from breakfast unsure whether it had been done or not. The towels were folded and replaced on the shelves but were still quite damp, the beds looked as if the covers had just been thrown over and smoothed down. There was no toilet roll but the bathroom bin had been emptied and yet the room bin was overflowing. We thought maybe the maid would be back but when we returned at night things were just the same. My husband reported this to reception the next morning and within 10 mins a lady from housekeeping came to see us. When we returned that night the room was perfect.

We paid £411.81 for a nice family room for 4 nights with breakfast and car parking which I thought was extremely good value compared to the Disney hotels and others we had looked at. We had a lovely stay at this hotel and would certainly stay again if we go back to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meryn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,990 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Property: Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing