We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed 4 nights for a trip between Euro Disney and Paris in June 2013. Hotel is excellent location, just across the street is the train station and a big shopping mall (with Auchen hypermarket inside), room is big, bright and clean, comfortable bed, plenty of storage space. Bathroom is spotless clean. In the locker there is a safe to keep your precious things. there is free internet as well, which is always convenient. No coffee and tea making facility (but I learned that you can get hot water from the bar, so you might take your mug and tea bags with you). Our room was at level one overlooking the street, sometimes can get a bit noisy, and the blackout is not that good, so the room is very bright during the daytime. Staff are very helpful, all speaking English very well. The hotel provides shuttle bus to-from Disney. Trip to Paris city centre is straightforward, direct train will get you to (Chatelet Les Halle) or to Charle De Gaulle (Etoile) station at the Champs Elysee in 40-60 minutes. The trip from the airport (CDG) to the hotel was easy, only one change at the Chatelet Les Halle (same platform). The train red line (A) is the line you want to take for Val D'Europe station. When I checked in at the hotel I was told I need to pay extra taxes that wasn't included in my expedia booking, so I paid 22 Euros for 4 adults. We didn't eat at the hotel, there is a nice food court at the shopping centre with all kinds of food. In General I would highly recommend the hotel, and will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkConfused_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 2,156 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We only stayed here one night but I would return. The hotel is very close to a shopping center, pharmacy, train station, and Disneyland Paris. Our room was a pretty good size for European standards. The lobby and breakfast area were pleasant. Breakfast was included with our room - the whole family loved the pain au chocolates. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to DLP which picks up/drops off right across the street. The staff did speak English which was quite helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kewz187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here for our trip to Disneyland Paris. Ideal location, on 5 minutes away by complimentary bus which stops right outside the hotel. The hotel is very good. Staff very friendly and efficient. Rooms very clean. Great bathroom. Beds so comfy, had a great night sleep!
Only criticism is no kettle and tea making facilities in the room.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tayrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel previuosly in October 2011 and returned due to its location from Paris and to Disneyland.

This time the hotel is not linked to Disney which means no early entry passes but still get use of the courtesy buses which are frequent and very close to the hotel.

The Bar man ( didn't get his name) was friendly and efficient at remembering your drinks order but everything seemed expensive, just the euro in general i think. reception staff good. Good wifi. Didn't eat here as loads of options around. The italian opposite the train station was good again.

Easy to get to from CDG airport by RER only one change in Chatelet Halles , same platform and off to Val D'europe- one stop from disney.

Good hotel at good price with shopping malls and outlets and restaurants on your doorstep.

Room Tip: We got a similar room as last time, 439 and could see mickeys ears !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martinfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

No luxury, but good value for money; Our familiy consits of 2 adults and 4 childeren between the age of 2 and 8 years old. The rooms in this hotel suited us fine; clean, modern and sufficient space with two connected family rooms. The mattresses were too firm, though; We stayed three nights and experienced rather bad sleep quality due to this. The staff were friendly and accomodating; answering e-mails ahead of our arrival, providing connected family rooms, ok to check in early, and putting away our luggage awaiting the room to get ready, possible to buy tickets to Disneyland at the reception desk. The free wifi worked just fine. We did not have breakfast at the hotel. The location is excellent if you arrive from the Charles de Gaulle airport and/or want to visit the city centre of Paris and/or Disneyland Paris, as the railwaystation is just across the street and there is a free shuttle bus to/from Disneyland. Also shopping opportunities were fine; for self-providing of necessities, there was a Auchan inside the mall across the street, and for not-so-necessary items both the mall and the outlet village "le village de Val d'Europe" was a joy to visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sigg76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 13th May 2013 for 4 nights for a holiday in Paris and a day in Disneyland.

The staff on check-in were friendly and helpful and we got our room key with ease. After checking in I tried to access the wifi from my phone and struggled, but when I went to the reception to ask for help the member of staff I saw was very helpful and sorted it out for me there and then.

The room was nice and clean and a great bathroom space. Was very thankful for the bath tub because after two days non-stop around Paris my feet were suffering! Couldn't find any English channels on the TV but we didn't come to watch tele so this wasn't a problem.

We had booked breakfast daily and found that this was a basic but large choice. Meats, cheeses, croissants and breads, cereal and yoghurt and a high quality selection. We definitely left the hotel stuffed every morning!

The distance from Paris is half and hour on the RER with a station just a minute walk around the corner from the hotel, which was fine in the daytime, but we ended up staying in the area at night because of the distance and so if you were planning on going in to Paris for the evening the travel may cause problems. The metro sent me to sleep so I hated getting on it for half an hour straight!

Great distance from the Disney parks with a bus service running directly from the front of the hotel for free but we opted for the RER which was about a 3 minute journey.

Only complaint was the room location next to the road which could be quite noisy. I stayed in this hotel previously in 2008 and the room we had then was just above the restaurant area with a great view of the Disney parks and this was a very quiet area with no roads below. This hotel also doesn't receive the extra magic hours for Disneyland as it did back in 2008, which was a shame as I had planned our Disneyland visit with these hours included but couldn't be helped.

All in all a great hotel for the price. Friendly staff made it easy to ask for any help and breakfast was definitely worth getting. Will definitely return if ever visiting Paris again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing towards Disneyland are quieter and have a great view if you have kids - or just love Di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HollySki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Though it's a 7 minutes drive from the Disney park (free shuttle), the hotel is very nice:
Breakfast included
Place for families (5 persons in our case, in two connected rooms)
Could reserve Disney tickets
There is a shopping mall just across the street

Room Tip: Not on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ophir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,002 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,132 reviews
1 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range: $92 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing