We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on our visit to disneyland in december . Its reasonable hotel on very good location . its just across the road from RER station and across the road from big shopping mall and 5 min walk from designer outlet . You can catch a shuttle to disney from outside hotel which takes only 10 min to disney . Hotel staff was friendly . I didnt like the breakfast. On christmas day the hotel staff said to us its christmas today so big breakfast today but when we went in it was normal like other hotels but next day we realise what was big that day . They did hot breakfast including eggs , sausages and potatoes that day where they usually do just cold breakfast . Overall its reasonable hotel with very good location . would recommend if you dont want to pay the heavy disney prices .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ghoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,077)
There are newer reviews for Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for three nights in September 2012, for a combined Disneyland and Paris excursion. Very friendly staff, spoke fluent English and were always ready and willing to help! There's an RER station quite literally opposite the hotel so easy to get to Paris, and there's a shuttle bus direct to Disneyland from the hotel as well. All in all very nice trip and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank livistar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

 The staff at this hotel were all very cheerful, and wonderful to work with. We stayed at another hotel in the area on our last trip the the difference in staff is like night and day. The breakfast is decent, there was not the cattle cart rush of our last hotel. The cleaning staff were friendly and kind. Even when my child made a larger mess on the bed then would be expected, no complaints from them. The location is ideally across the street from a large mall. 
There is no play area in hotel. The bus to from Disney only runs about every 30 minutes. While this wasn't as convenient as the every 10 minutes from other places, it will not stop me from stay here again. Also note the hotel restaurant has no dinner menu. (though you can order sandwiches from the bar). The dinner thing is not really a big deal though as you can walk across to the mall and have many dining options. And there are a couple restaurants around the corner as well. Overall I would stay again! 

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

They don't seem to care about how guests feel. They'll ask you to pay full amount of your hotel bill upon check-in. I don't know why they don't seem to trust guests. They charge per room. Max no. of persons in a family rm is 4.

We're a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children age 10, 7 and 4) and paid for 2 family rooms which has 4 double beds which are good for 8 adults. The 5th person in our family is a 4 year old so it's like paying 1 family room (good for 4 adults) for a 4 year old child.

There's no tea and coffee making facility in the room.

Now, the good side...
Hotel Elysee is about 3 min walk to RER (val d'europe station); Bus to Disneyland stops in front of the hotel and it's the 1st stop so you can always find a seat but anyway it only takes about 5 min to get there by bus;
The rooms are very clean. The hotel is in front of Val d' Europe Mall - a huge mall with restaurants and Auchan hypermarket. A real treat if you're going to Disneyland on a tight budget.

Breakfast is fine but don't expect high quality - choco cereal and cornflakes, croissants, bread, ham, sliced cheese, yogurt, sliced fruits, coffee and tea. On Christmas breakfast they also serve bacon and scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Felan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel for one night only, however it was a great experience. The rooms are very nice and clean. I would only suggest they should keep a fridge and a kettle as these are very handy.
the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have missed our break which was included in our pay, as we woke up very late (after a late night in Disneyland) however I have asked if they could give us something take away and they were very happy to do it.
The location is great as well. There are shuttle buses that take to Disneyland and back. It's just across a huge shopping center where is also Auchan (which is my favorite and can't be found in UK).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catycalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Well located,one stop from disneyland. There is also shopping mall next to it. If you fed up with Disney stuff it is good to find alternatives after Disneyland. Best price if you decide to go to Disneyland. No need to stay in Disney hotels that are expensive and poor service. I will recommend everyone to stay in this hotel if you are planning Disneyland vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank defnei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel , it is well located facing val d'europe rer station and vallee village mall , just one stop far from disneyland. If u reserve early u will get a very reasonable price specially if u are a family of four.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheriemam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,547 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,811 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range: $98 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing