We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel for one night only, however it was a great experience. The rooms are very nice and clean. I would only suggest they should keep a fridge and a kettle as these are very handy.
the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have missed our break which was included in our pay, as we woke up very late (after a late night in Disneyland) however I have asked if they could give us something take away and they were very happy to do it.
The location is great as well. There are shuttle buses that take to Disneyland and back. It's just across a huge shopping center where is also Auchan (which is my favorite and can't be found in UK).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catycalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 2,197 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Well located,one stop from disneyland. There is also shopping mall next to it. If you fed up with Disney stuff it is good to find alternatives after Disneyland. Best price if you decide to go to Disneyland. No need to stay in Disney hotels that are expensive and poor service. I will recommend everyone to stay in this hotel if you are planning Disneyland vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank defnei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel , it is well located facing val d'europe rer station and vallee village mall , just one stop far from disneyland. If u reserve early u will get a very reasonable price specially if u are a family of four.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheriemam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with my daughters dance school. They provided a large room to store all the luggage etc in until our rooms were ready (we arrived very early) and were very organised booking in our large group when we arrived.
Couldn't really fault it.
Staff friendly. Rooms very clean. Good breakfast.
Location good, being a 15 minuite free bus ride into Eurodisney. The bus stopped right outside the hotel at regular intervals. The bus service also ran close to the Eurostar station so easy to get to hotel if you came on the Eurostar.
Close to a large shopping centre and the train station into Paris.
Would definately use again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csilvlewls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel was around 50 mins from the RER train station, easy to get to Paris only 40mins by train from the hotel. A huge shopping centre next to the hotel, many nice shops plus nice resturants around. I had a hire car from Germany and they do have a very nice under parking, the staffs were very friendly n very helpful plus the breakfast was awesome! Will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shareen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pros:
1. Location was great. The hotel was just about 50 meters from the Val d Europe RER train station exit. exit from the station and turn right. The hotel is just at the corner of the main road in front of the Val d Europe shopping complex.
2. Lots of facilities especially shopping as the hotel is just opposite Val d Europe shopping complex. Restaurants are abundant and there even Auchan superstore ( just like Tesco or Carrefour) located in the mall.
3. Surrounding area was very safe and clean as this area is anew developed area by the Walt Disney company.
4. They provided the guest with free bus ride to Disneyland park that takes about 7-10 minutes to arrived. The bus stop is just in front of the lobby.
5. The famous La Vallée Village is located next to Val d Europe mall...walking from the hotel that cuts through the mall to this area may take about 10 minutes....even in the mall have Aquarium Sea Life
6. Front lobby staff was well trained. They can speak English very well. Check in was smooth and takes about 5 minutes. Room rates was not so expensive compared if you stay in Disney theme hotel that located somewhere not near to the shopping mall area
7. Room has 2 double beds for 4 of us (2 adults and 2 small kids, 6 and 1 year old). Area was just barely enough for us. Room was clean and looks bright as the wall had a cream colour tone.
8. TV channel had plenty of choices. Had 2 English channel if I am not mistaken
9. Toilet was large from the normal standard in Paris. It had bath tub
10. Stable and good reception of internet wifi service

Cons:
1. The aisle/corridor that leads from the lift to the room was not properly lit....the more deeper your room from the lift the darker the corridor as less light was open
2. Room does not comes with kettle of complimentary tea/coffee stuff. As we stay there during early winter, to have a kettle and boil the water was such a necessary things to be done. Had to go to the bar downstairs to get hot water.

Room Tip: Try to get room closer to the lift as the aisle/corridor was so dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Azmeel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed for five nights last week. Hotel rooms was clean, cosy, big enough. Hotel is far 40 km from Paris center but there are your options like bus and train. Bus station is front of hotel and train station is distance at 200 m. So, very good condition for transportation. If you don't travel with your children, no problem. Because, there is shopping center which i have ever seen cheapest on Europe. This is not shopping center, it was outlet. There are a lot of famous brand, for example burbery, lacoste, gucci, fred perry, façonable etc. If you look those brand at the shopping center acroos of the hotel, you can't find. You should through shopping center and you will find the outlet center like in the USA. Hotel's worst thing was breakfast. Because breakfast was excluded room price and is expensive. it was 14 euro for one person.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,267 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
5,025 reviews
1 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range: $81 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing