We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near Disneyland!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great hotel near Disneyland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in September 2012 and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable stay near Disneyland. Hotel's free shuttle bus to Disney is very convenient picking you up just outside the hotel and RER station is in the 50 meters just opposite. Our room was clean and spacious and much more cheaper than other hotel rooms in the area. Free wi-fi is another plus. Breakfast had a good variety and also good quality. Hotels staff was polite and attentive and gave us our room immediately although we arrived at 10.00 in the morning instead of 14.00 which was the checking in time. The hotel is very well located next to Val d' Europe shopping center, where you can find a big variety of brands, an Aquarium and also some good places for food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delideb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    876
    200
    50
    17
See reviews for
1,145
411
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Would recommend to anyone travelling to Disney, one stop on the free bus, not even 5 mins or one stop on the RER which is across the road and is handy at night when there's no bus between 9.20pm and 11.35pm. The hotel was spotless, the foyer is lovely and the rooms a good size and very clean. Stayed 4 nights and the cleaner was in everyday to make bed, change towels etc Had a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skirtyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conlig, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel. Our room was at the back of the hotel which was fine. The room was spotless, spacious and comfy. We were on the 4th floor and sometimes the lifts took ages to arrive especially in the mornings, it was quicker to use the stairs. The breakfast was continental style which as you would expect in france, but there was plenty on offer.
The hotel was about 45 mins from central paris by train, the train station is just across the road from the hotel which is fab. There is a free shuttle bus to disney which runs every 15mins from the hotel, they provide you with a timetable. The shuttle bus is always on time, the hotel is the first pick up so you can always get a seat, on the way back you just need to be ruthless and push on.
Across the way from the hotel is the Val d'Europe shopping centre and designer outlet, which can be expensive, but to be honest the whole disney area is expensive.
The hotel is great for those wanting to visit disney without paying the over flated disney prices. I would go back in a heartbeat. Had a fab time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caggy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a Disney visit, this hotel is ideal if you don't want to pay ridiculous Disney hotel prices. The free shuttle stops outside the hotel and takes 5 mins to get into Disney. The metro is across the street and takes 45 mins to reach central Paris. The rooms were spacious, clean, modern and the beds were so comfy! Also right across the street is a great big shopping mall. Perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tango33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We are family of 5. Stay for 5 days in a family room. Very clean & tidy. Spacious and comfy for my 3 young boy. Got in building parking with fees. Our room is facing the Val d'Europe Shopping centre and designer outlet aswell for those who loves shopping. Not to forget, you can find Halal food in the shopping centre. Very convenient. A very good hotel if you are planning to spend your day at Disneyland. The bus stop to go to Disneyland is just across the street. Could be better if the hotel restaurant open till late for those who wish to order food from room after spending d whole day at Disneyland as the food there are quite expensive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurliesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

A booking for two rooms for 4 adults/children in each over a Summer Bank holiday weekend cost less than a London hotel room for 2. The rooms were modern, well furnished with fantastic airconditioning - temperature outside was over 35 degrees so the aircon really made a difference to sleeping comfort. As with most French hotels there were no tea /coffee making facilities but that wasn't a problem as the takeaway or eat in coffee and croissants from the cafe across the road did the trick. Had a few drinks in the bar one evening and the bartender anticipated our every need from the moment we walked through the door! Not cheap drinks but they hit the spot on this occasion. Shuttle to Disney was very convenient - being the first stop meant that we were able to get on the bus without having to shove little old ladies and mums with buggies out of the way.

Room Tip: Standard room for 4 was great - wouldn't look for more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here as part of a large group for a dance display at Disney in August. The location is excellent as the Disney free bus stops outside both ways, although the service does not run as frequently as they do from other hotels. There was only 2 of us but we had a good sized room with 2 large double beds. The room was spotless and modern, couldn't fault it, apart from no tea or coffee making facilities. I recognise this may be an English expectation but in all honestly I do think it would be a good addition to the room facilities. The breakfast however did leave a lot to be desired. Meat & Cheese quite bland but selection of breads were lovely. Tinned fruit not to our taste. There is an excellent mall across the road with lovely shops and an amazing supermarket. Overall, I would stay here again if the price was right, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookienanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,849 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,720 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Property: Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing