We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“want to sqeeze money for every thing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Muenchen Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
GreenLeadersGold level
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“want to sqeeze money for every thing”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is the first time I had to pay 5 Euros for a hotel shuttle that too after waiting for 30 min in the rain. Free internet is bogus. When I tried to log into my work (via VPN), it says I need to buy premium internet for 10 Euros as this free internet can't be used for VPN. This is what I call is - Deceptive marketing. Room was average,no coffee machine in the room, no complimentary water bottle. So you are forced to buy coffee/water from their restaurant. Nothing in vicinity of the airport, hence we are completely dependent on them and they do a good job in squeezing money from the guests. Last but not least, they squeeze 10 EUR/hour for check out after Noon. Only good thing is - staff, both at the reception and the bar/restaurant. Or else, I would have given 1 star for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raju111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    303
    223
    72
    35
See reviews for
95
159
79
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If it was not for the friendly persons in the reception it would be a clear lowest score. The Wienerschnizel in the restaurant was like chewing-gum and the few items in the fitness were worn out and should have been replaced some time ago. Last but least, this is the first time I had to pay (5 Euro) for a shuttle from the terminal to an airport hotel! I guess that 2 persons in a taxi would be about the same amount…

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnarand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schwaig hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for business at the airport. For this it is a very good location with a direct shuttle service every 30 minutes.
Public transport to the city takes approximately one hour.
Rooms are clean. The breakfast is fine. One disadvantage is that there is no dry cleaning service in the weekend.

The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dueber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I think, the hotel was not deserve 4 stars. Only 1 glass of water they gave. Yes tap water was drinkable but what was a bottle of water mean so? There was no response of telephone calls from house keeping and too late response from reception in the nights (ı was in Messe during the day). Too far from both Messe and city center. Internet connection was too too too bad, the slowest connection which I saw. Blankets were too small and they said to me as "all of the blankets are standart" when I requested bigger one. Breakfast was ok. Silence and cleaning were good. Rooms were large enough. Free shuttle to airport, from airport was 5 Euros.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarper O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed one night. Our request to be away from an elevator/stairwell was adhered to, rooms were clean and had all the things we needed, mini bar, toiletries and hair dryer etc. The lady on reception the following morning was particularly helpful in phoning a car rental company for us - went above and beyond as our German was not good and the man at the other end didn't speak English so she was a life saver for us! Surprised by how much noise was blocked out, didn't hear any planes. Lost a star as I felt the breakfast was very expensive (regardless of the fact it's all you can eat) and as it's in the middle of no where, there isn't much in the other options. Come prepared with breakfast bars (it's what we did!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here on our last night in Munich before taking an early flight out the next morning. The hotel is about 2 Km away from the airport but they offer a shuttle for 5 euros which starts at 5am and leaves the hotel every 30 minutes. The ride is about 15 minutes. The rooms are very nice and on the night we were there they had a buffet supper that was ok but nothing to get excited about. There is no pool but they have a sauna and steam bath. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the dirty toilet seat (in those hard to reach places...) but I feel they shouldn't miss it since it was pretty obvious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A very clean hotel that is located close to the airport in Munich. The Internet service was difficult to connect to- my husband was able to connect but I was unable to do it!!.. Friendly staff and a shuttle to the airport is provided!! Food in the restaurant was ok....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwaig
3.2 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#36 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
4.2 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
4.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Muenchen Airport

Property: NH Muenchen Airport
Address: Lohstr. 21, 85445 Schwaig, Oberding, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberding > Schwaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Muenchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 2.5 Km of the Munich Airport, the NH Munchen Airport allows travelers transportation to and from Munich with complete ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HRS, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig
Nh Hotels Schwaig
Nh Muenchen Airport Schwaig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing