We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air Logistic Fair - Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Muenchen Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Air Logistic Fair - Europe”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I think, the hotel was not deserve 4 stars. Only 1 glass of water they gave. Yes tap water was drinkable but what was a bottle of water mean so? There was no response of telephone calls from house keeping and too late response from reception in the nights (ı was in Messe during the day). Too far from both Messe and city center. Internet connection was too too too bad, the slowest connection which I saw. Blankets were too small and they said to me as "all of the blankets are standart" when I requested bigger one. Breakfast was ok. Silence and cleaning were good. Rooms were large enough. Free shuttle to airport, from airport was 5 Euros.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarper O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    298
    220
    72
    35
See reviews for
92
155
77
368
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed one night. Our request to be away from an elevator/stairwell was adhered to, rooms were clean and had all the things we needed, mini bar, toiletries and hair dryer etc. The lady on reception the following morning was particularly helpful in phoning a car rental company for us - went above and beyond as our German was not good and the man at the other end didn't speak English so she was a life saver for us! Surprised by how much noise was blocked out, didn't hear any planes. Lost a star as I felt the breakfast was very expensive (regardless of the fact it's all you can eat) and as it's in the middle of no where, there isn't much in the other options. Come prepared with breakfast bars (it's what we did!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here on our last night in Munich before taking an early flight out the next morning. The hotel is about 2 Km away from the airport but they offer a shuttle for 5 euros which starts at 5am and leaves the hotel every 30 minutes. The ride is about 15 minutes. The rooms are very nice and on the night we were there they had a buffet supper that was ok but nothing to get excited about. There is no pool but they have a sauna and steam bath. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the dirty toilet seat (in those hard to reach places...) but I feel they shouldn't miss it since it was pretty obvious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A very clean hotel that is located close to the airport in Munich. The Internet service was difficult to connect to- my husband was able to connect but I was unable to do it!!.. Friendly staff and a shuttle to the airport is provided!! Food in the restaurant was ok....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Fine rooms, friendly staff, sound proof windows. Steam bath & Sauna in the basement. Half hourly shuttle bus from the airport for 5 Euros. Great breakfast buffet, but charged separately at 18€ which is fairly dear. Otherwise great stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Good and clean hotel by the airport. Rooms are confy and pleasant. Room temperature is controlled by the hotel service so if you like it cool night time you got to open the window.
Breakfast is great lot of choices, a must since you won't find much around the hotel. Price is fair conpare to how expensive are hotels in Europe. I stayed twice there and will recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, I stayed in a different room each time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time last weekend before a 7am flight from Munich airport. I was greeted really nicely by the friendly staff and felt very welcome. I was offered the free Internet and told about the bus service. I was given a room on the 5th floor. You can hear the departing planes a but, they end at 10pm though.

The room was a classic modern NH room. Comfortable bed and pillows, nicely equipped bathroom with constant hot water. Desk with plug sockets and a comfy chair to get your work done. The Tv had many channels, including international channels. Contrary to a previous NH I stayed at, the Internet worked extremely well, very good for free Internet.

I checked out at 520 to get he 530 bus, which arrived bang on time. The night shift reception staff didn't tell me I need to buy a ticket at the reception and not on the bus, bit irritating, but I managed to run back in and get one - just before the bus left. €5 single is actually very reasonable.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel. In fact, I've just made 2 more bookings for the future!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank cd0282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwaig
3.2 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#35 of 382 in Munich
2,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
4.2 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
4.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#3 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Muenchen Airport

Property: NH Muenchen Airport
Address: Lohstr. 21, 85445 Schwaig, Oberding, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberding > Schwaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Muenchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 2.5 Km of the Munich Airport, the NH Munchen Airport allows travelers transportation to and from Munich with complete ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, NHHotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, HRS, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig
Nh Hotels Schwaig
Nh Muenchen Airport Schwaig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing