We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Muenchen Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
GreenLeadersGold level
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had to stay at Munich airport to catch next day early morning flight; I made the reservation via booking.com and was expecting a standard airport hotel with limited services. I was pleasantly surprised as the hotel was great and gave me all what I was looking for. The hotel has a gym that is accessible with the room key as well as sauna and steam. After work out I enjoyed a light dinner at the restaurant and made my online check in using the free internet that the hotel provides. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the airport which is 5 minutes ride away.

The rooms are spacious enough, clean and well kept.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    298
    220
    72
    35
See reviews for
92
155
77
368
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I happened to stay in this hotel twice last summer. To be fair, I like NH network because of the stable quality and the high price/quality ratio. Don't expect anything special, but be sure that you'll get the right stuff.

Free parking, smooth check in and out, clean rooms of decent size, comfy bed, ok breakfast. Never had dinner there, just couple of beers and snacks. Also, they launched free internet some time ago.

Yes, not 50 meters off the airport (wanna hear taking off noise all night?) and no close "amenties" (better to consider Munich center then), but who cares selecting an airport hotel for an overnight stay?!

Beware that the hotel's shuttle stops at some particular place in the airport, not at each terminal's exist dispite of information signs displayed - these are misleading.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airmax805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

As it happened so, I was flying back home connecting via Munich Airport and I lost my second leg flight with Lufthansa. As it was late in the evening, Lufthansa were kind enough to book me a hotel room overnight as so I can get the next morning flight. And that's where the good news stopped. I am very sorry to say that it does no credit whatsoever to Lufthansa to do business with a hotel as bad as NH Munich Airport. It is actually very difficult to believe that this is a hotel near one of the busiest airports of Europe, in one of what supposed to be the most advanced countries of the EU. I hereby wish to friendly advise anyone that is looking for a hotel near Munich airport to stay away from NH Hotel. Although the room was relatively clean and good enough to stay overnight, despite the fact it was ice-cold (March), the real problem is the service at the reception desk, which can only be described as unprofessional and very unsatisfactory. After flying and connecting for more than 20 hours, I was made waiting for 90 minutes minimum for the check-in. This was actually worse than Soviet Russia standard hotels. The service at the reception desk was nothing short of terrible and humiliating. Next time I lose a flight and Lufthansa wants to book me in NH overnight - I'm going to stay in a different hotel at my own expense. If I knew what kind of service they had, I'd rather stay at the airport terminal overnight. I'm also struggling to write this review as their internet is as slow as if they were still in the stone age. The bar wouldn't accept credit cards for payments (either cash or to pay via reception) - again a good parallel with Soviet Russia. Please be advised and spare yourself humiliation and getting annoyed - do not stay here if you are looking for an accommodation in the area. Absolutely appalling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doubleback2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schwaig hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Sorry, I didn`t like it. Recently stayed travelling thru for 1 nite. The hotel was "fairly" close to the airport, and miles from any ammenities. The rooms , although clean were a bit small....and the beds...compare to sleeping on the floor. The shuttle at 5 euro a person topped it off....It was nothing but average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskatoonbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Calabria, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

First contact over email was quick, efficient and quite cortious.
Anyway, when you enter through the door into lobby is clear where you came. A typical one night no frills hotel.
Check in was quick and without one single smile. The lady on the reception spoke german quite bad. I am always shocked when I come to Germany and discover that me as the foreigner speak German better that all those multi-kulti emmigrants living already for the decades in the country.
Of course no help with baggage whatsoever was offered, although I had 3 rather big suitcases.
Rooms are small and equiped with a cheap and boring furniture. Actualy the whole hotel looks sterile like a high class hospital or luxury elder home. As I have put the water in the bath tube a hair was swimming abowe. Surely not mine, cause I'm unfortunetly bold. Quite groosame.
In 15 hours I have spent there I didn't manage to find out how to regulate the heating in the rooms.
Room service is polite and nice. Wiener Schnitzel I ordered was huge. They also tell you in advance the charge a service fee of 3 € what I find correct.
Internet is free of charge, but very slow.
Check out on the second day was efficient. They were also very nice and have printed out my train ticket free of charge. The both ladies (German by birth) were quite nicer than the one the first evening.
Hotel Shuttle costs 5 €. However, if you are traveling back to the airport you should know that the bus goes first to the Sheraton hotel and than to airport. Is not a big deal, but takes additional 5min you should calculate in.
Anyway, if it would be depending on me, I wouldn't choose a hotel like this. Not my style neither class.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cap_nemo_hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Good location for MUC. Stayed here a few times over the years. Often you can get great last minute rates. Free parking on the street in front if you get there early enough, before 7:30 pm. Quiet and a welcoming staff. The Horizont Restaurant & Terrace is good if you don't want to go anywhere. Beer is good, salads are good with the prawns, I liked the Long Island tea , but the pizza ... tasted fresh from the freezer to the oven. Suggestion ... Get the salad and double the prawns order ... I would have been healthier and happier. All in all, very satisfied with staying here before catching an early morning flight. I got free wifi too which helped pass the time on my ipad. Close to the airport and the service station to refill rental car in the morning. Bed ... Typical German comfort. All in all I am satisfied and would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
191 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is not at the terminals and this is visible in the lower fees. It costs about 12 euros the ride from the airport in a taxi and 5 euros taking the big shuttle bus (you will always find a seat) that they arrange each 30 minutes. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and the quality and quantity of food in the breakfast is better than another surrounding hotels. They arranged for me an early arrival, if I comeback I will choose again NH first.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ercole_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwaig
3.2 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#35 of 382 in Munich
2,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
4.2 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
4.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#3 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Muenchen Airport

Property: NH Muenchen Airport
Address: Lohstr. 21, 85445 Schwaig, Oberding, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberding > Schwaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Muenchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 2.5 Km of the Munich Airport, the NH Munchen Airport allows travelers transportation to and from Munich with complete ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig
Nh Hotels Schwaig
Nh Muenchen Airport Schwaig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing