We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza you'll ever eat! ”

Pizzeria Francesco Rocco
Ranked #1 of 135 Restaurants in Casoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Description: This pizzeria is small and familiarly, wher do you found the really neapolitan pizza, all ingredients at topping pizza choice and all of the territory, the pizza cooking in the owen wood a 450 degree , in 90 second's is ready and just later eating this'is pizza never forget in the your life this experience,try and you will not be disappointed ..... Pizzeria and Friggitoria take way , with the ability to sit in some of the local table outside, we do not accept reservations because there are a few tables, but in return we offer real neapolitan pizza amazing, with full quality and excellent products.
Restaurant details
Description: This pizzeria is small and familiarly, wher do you found the really neapolitan pizza, all ingredients at topping pizza choice and all of the territory, the pizza cooking in the owen wood a 450 degree , in 90 second's is ready and just later eating this'is pizza never forget in the your life this experience,try and you will not be disappointed ..... Pizzeria and Friggitoria take way , with the ability to sit in some of the local table outside, we do not accept reservations because there are a few tables, but in return we offer real neapolitan pizza amazing, with full quality and excellent products.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

My mom and I made a stop on the way to Positano and were blown away by the pizza and the hospitality. The owner makes sure every customer gets the pizza that will suit their tastes and really takes care to make the experience one-of-a-kind. You can tell that he is a staple in the community, as every car that drove by would honk and wave to him as he was out taking the time to speak with us and give us advice for our trip. The Margherita is the BEST! But make sure you also order another to try all of their fresh ingredients. Best food, best prices, best service. Might come back to Italy just to have this pizza!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Gabri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
checcoanita, Direttore at Pizzeria Francesco Rocco, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

The any customers coming in the my pizzeria become one familiar for me , because i know the tourist what do you need and what do you whant eat, it's very easy for merecommend the semplicity , because in the all world , and in the life the simply is always the best , is very happy reading your words , i hope to see again in the my city in the my pizzeria , don't worry one day opening another pizzeria in the your country hahahahahahaha thank you so much for rewiew , i wish the best grazie grazie grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 309 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

The perfect real Italian Pizza for an excellent price. A simple Pizzeria place no strings attached. Add to that the beautiful persona of the staff.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 676badera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
checcoanita, Responsabile reception at Pizzeria Francesco Rocco, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Thank you so much for your rewiews, the simply is the best in the life, and also in the food , i wish to you see again and thank you so much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

This is a very simple restaurant.
They have a vast pizza selection from 5.5 to 8.5 euros, very reasonable prices.
I've been there with a colleague during a business trip to Napoli. When we mentioned we were there thanks to trip advisor we've been receiced like kings.
The pizza's are really incredible. True type napolitan, soft and thin paste, fresh ingredients. For pizza I'm always looking for true taste (go to hell pizza hut) and true taste is there!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
checcoanita, Direttore generale at Pizzeria Francesco Rocco, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2016

The simply the best!!!!!! in the life always the simply is the best, we are very happy when customers eat my pizza and understand all quality at the top, i remember pizza hut in Dubai, i working two years in Dubai and every day fighters with arabic people, because should me, the your pizza not is Neapolitan!!! not is italian!!!! hahahahahahahah i'm neapolitan and you want teach me how maker pizza???? is totaly different, all product is fresly and natural, the pasta dough prepare every day with love and passion,is culture for me. I wish the best, and see you soon, thank yuo so much again!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

A typical basic pizzeria with excellent pizzas! Francesco is on hand to help out, and he and his staff are very attentive to your needs. A great place to have a quick meal.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anneelizabeth16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
checcoanita, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Pizzeria Francesco Rocco, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you so much for spend your time in the my confront for write this good opinion, i'm very happy when one customer come in the my small pizzeria and eat fine and spend cheap, i hope see you again take care!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Found this amazing pizzaria in Casoria. Staff are super friendly and pizzas are out of this world. Well recommended.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
checcoanita, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Pizzeria Francesco Rocco, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion Sir, we are the really satisfied . Nice to meet you and i hope see every day, thanks again Sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Francesco Rocco also viewed

Frattamaggiore, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Arzano, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Casoria, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizzeria Francesco Rocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing