We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice location and good service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poggio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Poggio Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arenzano
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice location and good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The right price for the right service.
Good location. Nice personal. Good croissants :)) We stayed in a double and had a fabulos view of the town. Daily towels changed...vacuum and the room was neat again :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    155
    49
    6
    7
See reviews for
71
126
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very good hotel for people who are traveling because of the location near the exit of the highway, even if you do not hear any noise. The reception is very welcoming, with nice interior design details. Our room was big and clean. The staff was very kind and we liked very much the breakfast as well, various. Very good price/quality ratio . The only "negative" note is about our bathroom: a little bit old! I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benni_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is small hotel with very spacious rooms. Good view of the region with mountains and sea in the distance. Breakfast is fine and the service, and cleanliness are good. Ample parking seems to be available and good access to the roads.

Room Tip: Choose a room which faces the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidtphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed one night here whilst driving through this area on our way to Milan, and were happy with it -though I doubt you would stay here unless you were driving through. The hotel staff are very pleasant and there is an elevator , free undercover parking ,and a nice little pool which was appreciated on a hot day. We had a family room which was not fancy, but it was well priced, spacious ,and perfectly fine for an overnight stay. Breakfast was the usual affair and you may well find it cheaper in town if you can be bothered. The hotel restaurant was closed the night we were there , but there are plenty of bars and restaurants to chose from in the main strip along the beach in Arenzano and we enjoyed a very pleasant time here on a warm balmy evening . The Poggio is a bit too far out to walk in, but it is a five minute drive and there is plenty of parking in town. If you are looking for an overnight stay in this area, the Poggio will fit the bill and Arenzano is a nice little place .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liège
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We made a 1-night stop in Italy before taking to boat to Corsica.
This hotel is very located (with closed garage) and the swimming pool is perfect for the children.
They advise us a very good restaurant nearby for the evening dinner.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Liege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenzano
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Arenzano
Grand Hotel Arenzano
#4 of 10 in Arenzano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ena Arenzano Hotel
Ena Arenzano Hotel
#3 of 10 in Arenzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#1 of 10 in Arenzano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Punta San Martino
Hotel Punta San Martino
#5 of 10 in Arenzano
3.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#4 of 48 in Varazze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
12.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poggio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poggio Hotel

Property: Poggio Hotel
Address: Via di Francia 24, 16011 Arenzano, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Arenzano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arenzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Poggio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Poggio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poggio Hotel Arenzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing