We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand hotel with lovely Palm trees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Arenzano
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arenzano
Puylaurens
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Grand hotel with lovely Palm trees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Lovely Place to stay on the way into Italy. Elegant old fashioned hotel with large rooms. Stay on the second floor as the windows are wide and have a lovely sea view beyond the palm trees. Good value for money.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank fussytraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    261
    142
    72
    32
See reviews for
112
280
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

We had get the dinner all the week in the dining restaurant.
Top kindness of all the restaurant staff and multilingual restaurant managers wonderful!
The position of this hotel is ideal,in the heart of Arenzano and very cosy the new bar nearby the swimming pool.
Contrarily to the reception the kindness is not so usual as to the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

The hotel is in a wonderful position, just in front of the sea. The rooms are quite big, which is unusual in Italy. The bed was very comfortable and both the room and the bathroom were very clean. The breakfast buffet was rich (for the Italian standards).
As we stayed there during the low season, we have been granted sea view rooms at the same price of the park view rooms.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faro68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

I really liked this Hotel. I liked the cosy rooms . The pool was clean and big. The food either in the restaurant or in pool bar was really good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oberontitania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

We were traveling on our way back home. We are a doctor and teacher of Hungarian origin who have lived yeras in the US and have been living and working in Germany for 20 years. I mean to say we have some travel experience.
To begin with no e-mails were answered, though written in good Italian.
Arrogant reception staff, without any exception. Nobody smiled for one second.
Average breakfast, bad drinks.
Arrogant, but clumsy waiters. None of our wishes concerning the meal has been fulfilled. Bad , though expensive wines, no open wines.
Overpriced meals and rooms.
Clean bed-linen and very clean bathroom. By all the other 'amenities' really a merrit. Dirty pool, though, I would not let my dog plunge in.
A really mean strategy of rippping-off each traveller once, they won't turn up a second time:-)
My advice: 'visit the sanctuary of the Child Jesus , but don't stay at this hotel, a pilger hosel will do the same'.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToscaCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arenzano hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

I have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions as a business traveller. I have to say that the staff have always looked after me and each time I return have always been made to feel welcome.

Pool is nice but I do not think it is heated which can make it very cool during September.

Breakfast is meat/cheese/cereals etc... (the usual) but always well stocked.

Bar is very quiet and not worth visiting, although the pool bar is ok if open.

Recommendations for food:-

Restorante Del Sole / Fish
+ plenty of Pizza restaurants

If you are looking for a little more of home then you have the McNamara Bar which is about 100 metres from the hotel.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel for a 1 or 2 night stay.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — Bar is too quiet
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewdayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenzano
0.7 mi away
Poggio Hotel
Poggio Hotel
#2 of 10 in Arenzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Punta San Martino
Hotel Punta San Martino
#5 of 10 in Arenzano
3.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Vittoria
Hotel Residence Vittoria
#8 of 10 in Arenzano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ena Arenzano Hotel
Ena Arenzano Hotel
#3 of 10 in Arenzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#1 of 10 in Arenzano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
11.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Arenzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Arenzano

Property: Grand Hotel Arenzano
Address: Lungomare Stati Uniti 2, 16011 Arenzano, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Arenzano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arenzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Arenzano 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Arenzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenzano Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing