We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and quiet room”
Review of Hotel Pic Epeiche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pic Epeiche
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Montbazon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The reception staff friendliness was outstanding

Monsieur took us to our room personally (as he did for all other guests) and showed us how to use everything

He recommended dinner restaurants nearby

Room was super quiet and very clean

Perfect stopover location for visiting the Loire castles and area

Pretty village very near with lovely restaurants and castle, great Boulangerie for breakfast ....(we didn't eat breakfast at hotel so can't comment)

Can't fault hotel at all!

Best to take car to village (for safety reasons as road quite busy to walk on)

Don't go to the nearby Asian Wok Restaurant....!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Beat1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very accommodating chap on reception who booked an excellent restaurant for us in Montbazon, twice. The walk down the hill did us good and the walk back....who cares? Easy peasy with a couple of glasses of fine wine on board. Clean & tidy rooms. Wifi for kids. Superb breakfast. Easy parking. Great location for us,as we visited Chenonceaux and Villandry. Had a little trouble with getting the room temp right, not easy during a hot August night even with the air-con.
Basic but clean, good price and very friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennybettydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is not the most convenient location as it is at least 1/2 a mile outside Montbazon up a steep hill but, considering it is next to a main road, this was a very quiet and comfy hotel. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and locked our bikes in a secure storage room. The room was air-conditioned and the bed was comfy, the first soft bed we had in France! The hotel seems to be quite new and decorated in a modern 'minimalist' fashion, spotlessly clean. The breakfast was surprisingly good for what is effectively the equivalent to a Premier Inn, lovely fruit salad, fresh croissants, yoghurts, plenty of choice and lots of it. There is even a 'water garden' of sorts (rather overgrown and non-working fountains). I would be very happy to choose to stay here again, despite its location not being central.

Room Tip: This hotel is well-designed so all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sibike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice large room, clean & well fitted. Secure parking. Easy to find on the N10. Friendly, helpful Staff. Free wifi. Pet friendly.
As it was Sunday, apart from an overpriced chinese buffet restaurant nearby, there was nowhere open to eat in. However, a 5Km drive towards Tours we found a choice of lots of nice places

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samsung131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

After a long ride on bicycle we pulled into Montbazon on a late Sunday afternoon. This hotel is a new style hotel. Efficient, comfortable, minimal for sure. But it is the owner and his commitment to hospitality that sets it apart. He was very friendly, concerned about our comfort and very willing to assist us with the details of our visit. He arranged for a taxi to a great restaurant, made the reservation and arranged for the taxi to pick us up. All with one simple request... Where should we go to eat! A great nights stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Le Pic Epeiche is welcoming, comfortable and well-run. We had a friendly reception, a very good night's sleep and a delicious breakfast. The town, with its 10th century tower, is within walking distance, and worth exploring, and the little Sandwicherie du Donjon does good pizzas.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pererin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Hotel friendly, clean and breakfasts were excellent. The lady who owns the hotel was very obliging, helping with choices of restaurant and making bookings for you. Breakfasts were excellent and you could eat as much or as little as you wanted. Rooms were cleaned each day and bathrooms were very clean. The only fault of the hotel was that there was no lounge area, but there was a pleasant little garden to sit in if you wished.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montbazon
1.2 mi away
Le Moulin Fleuri
Le Moulin Fleuri
#2 of 2 in Veigne
93 reviews
4.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
331 reviews
1.5 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Logis du Lievre d'Or
Logis du Lievre d'Or
#1 of 1 in Montbazon
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pic Epeiche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pic Epeiche

Address: 2 allee John Ropper, 37250, Montbazon, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Montbazon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Montbazon
Price Range: $80 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pic Epeiche 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pic Epeiche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pic Epeiche Montbazon, France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing