We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect break!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Missillac, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janloumor
Aberdare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect break!”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a week and had a fantastic time! We are 2 families with young children and the house is so well equipped. The owners have thought of everything and the surroundings and village are beautiful. We would 100% recommend to everyone and are already planning our return. We can't wait to come back, thank you so much for a perfect week away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brid M
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Have just spent two fabulous weeks at Chez Anne et Simon. This house was just lovely! I don't believe the photos do it justice, it's very spacious and so well equipped. The hosts have thought of absolutely everything! It was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfy. The garden is fantastic and completely private.

Missillac is a lovely, quaint little village and is a great base. Having three young children, our holiday wasn't so much about exploring but more about fun. We had days out in Planete Sauvage, Parc les Naudieres, La Baule and Le Roche Bernard which were all in close proximity to Missillac. The weather was fantastic for the two weeks and we had some lovely times in the garden. Would happily recommend this accommodation to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
So glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your fortnight stay with us. Thank you very much for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FleckneyJ...
Leicestershire
2 reviews
“Great house - comfortable & clean Brilliant location to explore from.”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We Stayed at Chez Anne and Simon in July ‘16 and the house was lovely. It has everything you could need for a comfortable base to explore the local area. The kitchen has all the equipment you would want, including a bottle opener, and there is no need to pack too many clothes as there is a washing machine, as well as a dishwasher, in the utility room. There is off road parking and the road is a cul-de-sac so it’s very quiet with enough room for another car, if your party has more than one. The house is clean, the beds are comfortable and the bathroom looks brand new and has a good shower. The garden is a lovely sun trap and the patio and BBQ were well used by us!
The house is in a fantastic location being a short walk into the village, which has lots of amenities. It is also really easy to jump in the car and get on the main road which will take you direct to Nantes in less than an hour.
The beaches are close by and beautiful, there is tonnes to see and do in the area. Chez Anne and Simon provided lots of info about the local attractions and if you need any more help then the tourist information is a 10 min walk from the house and they are very helpful.
All communications with the owners were great, easy to get in touch with and fast responses. They were also flexible on the arrival date which was brilliant for us.
All in all we had a great time on holiday and we don't think you could go far wrong with a stay at Chez Anne & Simon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio and BBQ where great - really well used
Liked least: No mirrors in the bedrooms
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks Jenny, your positive feedback is much appreciated! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil S
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

On arrival it was nice to find a welcome pack including some local produce (bread, biscuits, and cider) and essentials. There were several supermarkets in the area, many open seven days a week. The house was spacious, clean, comfortable and had good quality appliances. Our teenage daughter made full use of the Wi-Fi and Sky TV. The garden was lovely and large with really comfortable sun-loungers (found in the garage).It was nice to receive a phone call during our stay from Anne, to make sure everything was Ok. We found Missillac to be very quiet, but ventured to many places including Vannes, Le Croisic with a fantastic aquarium, the zoo at Branfere and La Roche-Bernard. Overall we had a peaceful and relaxing week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely house
Liked least: Weather (lots of rain)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
It's always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us!
Many thanks for your review, we're glad you had a nice relaxing holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
einsteins...
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely and quiet”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Located on the outskirts of the little town of Missilacc the house is well positioned to explore the Morbihan Gulf area. Although the house is just a few minutes away from the main road between Vannes and Nantes it's blissfully quiet. Good selection of English language tourism brochures. Every morning we did the five minute walk into town to pick up some freshly made bread. This took us past the beautiful Chateau de la Bretesche which hovered above the morning mist on the lake. Nice garden. Nearby roads very quiet. The house has everything you need for a relaxing stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Very pleased that you enjoyed the house and the area.
Thank you for your positive feedback, it's much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
Many thanks for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing