We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ad Hoc Parque Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Betera
Reviewed November 20, 2007

We were leaving our home (and guesthouse) in France for a short break in Valencia, but we were travelling with our two dogs so we have a limited number of hotels available to us. We spent a couple of nights in the centre at the HI Express in San Luis and the Petit Palace Germanais (see reviews) but we upped budget and upped sticks for the Ad Hoc. By calling them we got a cheaper rate than advertised on the internet. The room was fine, paper thin walls as previously noted, but not a huge problem.
My biggest complaint was with the restaurant, we asked at reception for recommendations for dinner, no one suggested their own restaurant (for reasons that will become obvious) we were pointed in the direction of a place called Heron City by the waitress. Upon hearing the name we enquired if it was a fast food place but were told no. Upon arriving there we found it was the typical out of town home to all the franchised food operators McDonalds, etc. So we turned tail and went back to the town, finding little there we headed back to the restaurant at the hotel. The menu sounds interesting, but entering the restaurant there were lots of overhead spotlights on full beam, no music and other guests smoking pipes, cigarettes and cigars - a total lack of atmosphere.

We ordered and after a while we were brought an amuse bouche and some bread that we hadn't ordered, but were later charged for. The starters were fine, they arrived with our wine which the waiter had recommended, but didn't know where it came from or the grape variety. We had ordered water when we ordered our meals, that didn't arrive until we asked again. Some of this could have been excused but there were at most 5 occupied tables of 2 and 2 waiters. The other tables were left dirty, no one asked if we enjoyed our meals. Our main courses were really poor, too salty and just badly thought out.

We were not asked if we enjoyed our dinner or our stay, so we didn't get a chance to say no. I wouldn't recommend this hotel because there is very little to see around it, there is a limited choice of alternative dining and eating at the restaurant is a definite no-no. I felt that our stay would have been greatly improved if the staff who were friendly, had a bit more training to enable them to do their jobs to a better standard.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Locallady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 280 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2007

I called the hotel to check the rates; they guaranteed an excellent average rate of 77.20euro average per night plus taxes; I then did an online price check, which was the same, then called back to confirm the reservation, just in case we wanted to change our minds for the 3rd night. When we arrived, they refused to acknowledge the rate I was guaranteed over the phone, had already charged me 119 for the first night and as it was 11pm when we arrived, it was too late to cancel the second night. After I insisted they do something about this, and that I knew full well what was said in both conversations as the woman spoke perfect english, they promised to get me the reduced rate of 84 for Sunday and Monday. WELL.. we got to checkout time and the girl claimed to know nothing about it, I was charged 380 euros for 3 nights, when it should have been 270. Book online, so you have a guarantee and don't get the wool pulled over your eyes. Better yet, avoid this hotel. Nice location but the walls are paperthin, TV didn't work, nor did the thermostat.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank eurolighten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2006

This hotel is quite new. It is not ideally located if you plan to visit Valencia, as it sits about 25 minutes taxi ride from the centre of the City. This costs between €25 &€30 each way, although I understand there is a bus service during the day.

There is a lot of construction work going on in the area (not the hotel itself) as the new "Urbanisation" is being developed - it looks like the golf club, sports centres, and hotels are built first, then the houses & villas follow.

Being new, everything is clean and spotless. We had rooms on the upper floor, and although small, did have a nice balcony with a view of the area. The bathrooms were also functional, although perhaps not in the luxury bracket. Toiletries were nice, and our room had some exposed brick walls, which makes it a little nicer than the std painted style.

We paid a promotional rate of €59 which seemed quite good value for a hotel billed as 4 star (I think!).

Breakfast is extra at €9 which is your typical Spanish buffet. The surroundings were good, but the food a little basic, with not a huge amount of choice.

I think most people would only want to stay here if they had either a conference or golf day planned. It also makes a good stop if you are "travelling through", but if you are looking as a base for exploring Valencia itself, it does seem too far out.

Finally the staff were very pleasant, and we would definitly stay there again if our journey took us that way.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Russ-McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
sunderland, uk
11
Reviewed October 9, 2005

a great hotel for a break to valencia & surounding area.. very quiet and a great base for touring.. taxi into valencia 20 euros or bus 1 euro ( buses not very frequent)

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2005

This is a lovely hotel with fantastic rooms, we had a room on the second floor with a terrace. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with lots of free toiletries. The location however isn't so great unless you are visting there for the golf or using the nearby spa facilities.

Although the food is delicious and the service excellent, the menu is very expensive. We made the mistake of not hiring a car for 3 days of our visit. The village of Beterra has little charm and indeed a lot of the shops were shut when we were there.

When we were staying one of the guests had her handbag stolen while having the buffet breakfast. Two men had entered the breakfast room, snatched her bag and ran out of the hotel to a waiting car. Unfortunately the poor lady had her family's passports, all of their money and credit cards together with her hire car keys, Alicante apartment keys and also keys to their home in Ireland.

That said, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the outdoor pool was a luxury in the hot August temperatures.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Clairabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Holland
17
Reviewed March 6, 2005

I stayed during a week in Ad Hoc Parque Golf and it was a unique experience.
Not only they take care of the organization of the golf tour but they are friendly and the restaurant offers very good food.
I strongly reccomend this hotel, really.

Betty

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Télé sans accès aux chaînes internationales...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alain12241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betera
6.0 mi away
Sweet Hotel Masia de Lacy
7.1 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,423 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel
Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel
#29 of 98 in Valencia
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Aeropuerto
7.0 mi away
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
2.4 mi away
Aparthotel Wellness
Aparthotel Wellness
#3 of 7 in Paterna
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ad Hoc Parque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ad Hoc Parque Hotel

Address: Urbanizacion Torre en Conill | C/ Botxi 6-8, 46117 Betera, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Betera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Betera
Price Range: $54 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ad Hoc Parque Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ad Hoc Parque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Hoc Parque Betera
Ad Hoc Parque Hotel Province Of Valencia, Spain - Betera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing