We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sea, surf and fun”

Carcavelos Surf School
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.16*
and up
Surf Lesson on Praia de Carcavelos
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Carcavelos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Carcavelos Surf School came in 2001, with the first school of surf on the beach in Carcavelos. Teachers are experienced and accredited by the Portuguese Surfing Federation. The school has facilities that are appropriate to students' needs (clothing, hygiene) and a wide range of boards and suits of neoprene. The classes are for students of all ages and different levels.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

It was a pleasure to learn surfing here. Good teachers, good material, nice beaches and always lots of fun.
I really enjoyed the surf lessons. The best has been the lessons at costa da caparica, such a nice beach.
If you want to learn surfing definitly the right choice.

1  Thank Romina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro E, Gerente at Carcavelos Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Hi Romina,

Thank you for your coments. We liked very much that you enjoyed your time with our surf school. Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 134 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

I had a great time surfing with Carcavelos surf school !
Pedro Soares and his team (Rodrigo & Martin) made me feel very comfortable
as I was travelling solo. All of them are very professional and experienced instructors.
The beach (Praia do Infante) along Costa de Caparica was great
and the waves were very consistent.
Hope to go again very soon!!

2  Thank efter_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro E, Gerente at Carcavelos Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hello, Thanks for your visit!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

In Winter you can try surfing in our school in Carcavelos.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

great morning with Pedro and team - surfing lessons at a quality beach, super nice guys and great surfers - thank you!

1  Thank HelloMrBridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro E, Gerente at Carcavelos Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Aloha,
It is always encouraging to get positive feed back.
I'm glad you had a good time with us!

I hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

After your first experience they make you a real surfer! you really learn how to surf. Great time!

2  Thank PAST71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro E, Manager at Carcavelos Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Thanks for choosing our school and having a good time with bright sunshine.
We wait for you to surf lesson again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Carcavelos Surf School is the best surf school in Lisbon area and one of the best in Portugal. Localized in Carcavelos Beach, Carcavelos Surf School have great teachers and great people who take their classes to success on Surf.

Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro E, Manager at Carcavelos Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Thank you for your comment and feedback, we love what we do and do what we like more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carcavelos Surf School also viewed

Carcavelos, Lisbon District
Carcavelos, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Carcavelos, Lisbon District
 

Been to Carcavelos Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing