We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great surfing experience!”

Carcavelos Surf School
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.52*
and up
Surf Lesson on Praia de Carcavelos
Ranked #3 of 10 things to do in Carcavelos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Carcavelos Surf School came in 2001, with the first school of surf on the beach in Carcavelos. Teachers are experienced and accredited by the Portuguese Surfing Federation. The school has facilities that are appropriate to students' needs (clothing, hygiene) and a wide range of boards and suits of neoprene. The classes are for students of all ages and different levels.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great surfing experience!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I had a great time surfing with Carcavelos surf school !
Pedro Soares and his team (Rodrigo & Martin) made me feel very comfortable
as I was travelling solo. All of them are very professional and experienced instructors.
The beach (Praia do Infante) along Costa de Caparica was great
and the waves were very consistent.
Hope to go again very soon!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank efter_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro E, Gerente at Carcavelos Surf School, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello, Thanks for your visit!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

In Winter you can try surfing in our school in Carcavelos.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surf safari”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

great morning with Pedro and team - surfing lessons at a quality beach, super nice guys and great surfers - thank you!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloMrBridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro E, Gerente at Carcavelos Surf School, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha,
It is always encouraging to get positive feed back.
I'm glad you had a good time with us!

I hope see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and easy people. For real fun!!!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

After your first experience they make you a real surfer! you really learn how to surf. Great time!

Helpful?
2 Thank PAST71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro E, Manager at Carcavelos Surf School, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thanks for choosing our school and having a good time with bright sunshine.
We wait for you to surf lesson again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oeiras, Lisboa, Portugal
2 reviews
“For a Great Surf a Great School!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Carcavelos Surf School is the best surf school in Lisbon area and one of the best in Portugal. Localized in Carcavelos Beach, Carcavelos Surf School have great teachers and great people who take their classes to success on Surf.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro E, Manager at Carcavelos Surf School, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for your comment and feedback, we love what we do and do what we like more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try it!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

It was a very happy choice!
Great beach, good energy, brand new equipment and great teachers. Classes were very well organized and safety is a priority.
We were very lucky because it was sunny during all week. If you go to Estoril Coast and you want to have dynamic days, you must try these surfing lessons! I couln't have enough! I recommend it and I will do it again for sure!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaoJoao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro E, Gerente at Carcavelos Surf School, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha Patricia,

Thanks for your encouraging words!

I'm glad you had fun and recommend us to others.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carcavelos Surf School also viewed

Carcavelos, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Carcavelos, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Carcavelos Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing