We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect dog friendly cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
bottlenose dolphin chasing small fish. Dolphins are often seen in the Moray Firth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bottlenose dolphin chasing small fish. Dolphins are often seen in the Moray Firth
Dolphin View Cottage, Ardersier front of house,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
bottlenose dolphin chasing small fish. Dolphins are often seen in the Moray Firth
Dolphin View Cottage, Ardersier
front of house,
living room with dining area in bay window
living room
bedroom with double bed and lots of storage space
kitchen
full size bath with electric  shower over bath
walking towards Fort George
Ardersier common is a lovely walk from the cottage with well surfaced paths and boardwalks
looking back from shore walk towards Ardersier
nearby Nairn has long sandy beaches with sand dunes
there are steps opposite Dolphin View Cottage from where you can launch your canoes!
Ardersier is a friendly village with good amenities, shops, bus service, pub, cafe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ardersier, Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tokenfema...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here for a week in early July. The cottage is warm and cosy, and has the best equipped kitchen I've ever seen in rental cottage. There was everything we needed for a lovely week's stay for the 2 of us and our dog - Lynn left a welcome pack (milk, eggs, bread and cheese) for us and dog treats and a toy for our dog - dog dishes and towels were also provided. The cottage was clean and tidy, without being so smart that you worried about having a dog there, and the enclosed rear garden was great for late night/early morning wees (for the dog!). The view from the front of the cottage is brilliant, and it's a great base for visiting Nairn, Elgin etc to the east, the Black Isle (you must go dolphin watching at Chanonry Point!) and Aviemore to the South. That was all we had time for in a week, so we'll just have to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly
Liked least: The shower was a bit awkward.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottisha...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is a lovely wee place, it was perfect for my Hubby and I as we love this area. It was very clean and well equipped and the area is nice too. It has a great view of the Moray Firth and Fort George is just a short walk away. I loved sitting at the table in the window, having breakfast and watching the wildlife. We even saw the Dolphins from the sitting room window as they were bow-riding the large ships coming into the harbour. It is a great base for touring and close to Nairn which is good for shopping. Lynn is very nice and I would definitely return here as it was a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall condition of the cottage and the niceness of the owner
Liked least: having to leave :-) it only has one room, so can't take my Dad or Son, who would love this place :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2014
Thank you Mary for your lovely review, hope to see you again soon.

kindest regards
Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian c
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very comfortable cottage in a friendly small village.”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The cottage is well equipped, and has an amazing welcome pack ! (for humans and dogs). Warm and comfortable, with private parking and a very secure garden for dogs. The easy dog walk out to Fort George is only a short distance from the door. Nairn and Inverness a short drive, but Spar and MColls in the village are both well stocked. The Connage cheese pantry is fantastic. We will definitely be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing and welcoming
Liked least: the windy weather !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
886Tessa
Scotland
1 review
“Great base and very dog friendly”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Been here twice now, owner very helpful, lots of information provided, great hospitality packs. Lots to see in the Rea , lovely walks, cottage. Has everything you could want, very relaxing

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing