We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inchrye Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Ardersier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great for airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We picked this B&B due to its proximity to the airport. My wife and I found ourselves in a lovely two-room suite. As we had to leave at 5AM, missed breakfast but the accommodations were wonderful and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjsweep, Manager at Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are very pleased that you were happy with your room and we hope that you will be able to stay with us again i the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    52
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
81
55
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Couldn't have had a better experience really at this excellent value B&B. The proprietor Jess was friendly and the room clean, fresh and well equipped. Breakfast was the highlight though! Full Scottish, which set me up for the day. I'll be coming again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjsweep, Owner at Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, it does us good to hear we got things right for you and look forward to seeing you again in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had a cosy stay at Inchrye, Jess and Dougie made me feel very at home. They served a delicious breakfast and were attentive to every need. I would recommend this to all my friends and stay there again if I go to Inverness.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjsweep, Owner at Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was a great stay.Big room came with a living room and TV and this made my family enjoy the trip even more. Suitable for a family of four and very comfortable.The breakfast was lovely and the owners were friendly.I would advise anyone to go there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 284richardl284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjsweep, Owner at Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review about us at Inchrye. I am sorry for the delay in responding but I have only just mastered how to do this lol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

If I'm up here in Inverness. I'll always try and stay at jess and dougs very few and nothing. Is too much trouble. I only stay here in a single room but usually I get a twin or double room so I'm going to have to bring wife up great for the moray firth and other attractions in the area
Can't wait to see it when it's all finished

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon and we loved it. The room was clean and well kept. The hostess, Jess, and her husband were awesome! The breakfasts were great. It is a great staging grounds for exploring the highlands. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardersier
6.7 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
9.6 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
10.6 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#7 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
10.3 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#21 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchrye Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchrye Bed & Breakfast

Property: Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Address: Inchrye High Street, Ardersier, Inverness IV2 7QD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness > Ardersier
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ardersier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inchrye Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Inchrye Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast Ardersier, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing