We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip to Milan”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Garden Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Assago
Certificate of Excellence
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Business trip to Milan”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a 2 night visit and fount it to be a good place to stay in the business district. The rooms were comfortable, with clean and tidy bathrooms and a cofortable bed. The breakfast buffet had a good selection.
Well functioning wifi, which was not included in the room price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lehonque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We really thank you for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again as our guest in occasion of a future trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    217
    58
    21
    10
See reviews for
62
105
22
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coton in the Elms, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a very nice week here when visiting Milan on business. Overall very pleased with attentive staff and good service. Nice rooms and good food. Prices not too bad either. Close to main sports hall and reasonable shopping mall about 10mins walk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff and we hope to have you again as our guest as soon as you come back to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I come back in this hotel frequently and they have an awesome entrance hall. Bedroom are large enough and windows allow fresh air to enter from outside!!! Not so commonm today with new building!!! Breakfast is very very good, so i strongly suggest this place. Take care about price that change week by week....

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you appreciate our hotel and we hope to have you again soon in our structure in occasion of your next trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It was my third time at this hotel and as always it was perfect in all ways. Very attentive staff and great service at breakfast. The hotel has a very peaceful and relaxing environment. Rooms were perfectly decorated and gave the feeling of warmth and welcoming. Thank you for a great stay again. See you next time :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We thank you for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay once again and we hope to have you soon back in occasion of your next trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very cosy, plea sant hotel in the business area of Milano suburb. In the comparison with other nearby hotels, it has got a good ratio of quality and price. It has got free parking outside (within hotel gate limits), and a payable underground garage. The breakfast is decent.

Room Tip: ask for a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JekaFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We really thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to have you again as our guest for a future trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice for business trips. The rooms are spacious, clean, warm and well decorated. It's close to public transport but not much else around it. The reception staff are very welcoming and the restaurant is good but the pasta dishes were just OK. You have to pay 10 euros for 24 hrs wifi which is way too much it should be free. Overall good value for money.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzanneb933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Tthank you for your kind review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we and we'd like to inform you that we are thinking about some new services regarding wi-fi connection for our Guest.

We hope to have you again as our guest in occasion of a future trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Very warm welcome at the reception desk. Very clean and fresh. Good location. Food served in the restaurant is good. Wifi available, speed is ok. Good value for money.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Biji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We really thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again as our guest as soon as you come back to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assago
0.5 mi away
NH Milano Congress Centre
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
0.7 mi away
H2C Hotel Milanofiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alga
Alga
#219 of 431 in Milan
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rozzano
91 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sbranetta
Hotel Sbranetta
#1 of 3 in Rozzano
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Hotel

Property: Royal Garden Hotel
Address: Via Giuseppe di Vittorio 4, 20090 Assago, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Assago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Assago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Milan
Hotel Royal Garden
Royal Garden Hotel Milan/Assago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing