We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Good Staff”
Review of Ryan's Bar & Grill

Ryan's Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Staff”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

If you like a good steak cooked as you like it then Ryan's is for you. Good food, good friendly staff. Also worth trying the excellent, buffet, Sunday lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman0139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Norman,

Thank you very much for your letter and for your kind words regarding your visit at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our steaks which are one of the famous dishes at Ryan’s Bar & Grill. The Sunday buffet lunch has been received very well by many clients and we are happy to read that you also approved it highly.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Kind Regards

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    47
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Akrotiri, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star family friendly”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We LOVE Ryan's . The food is 5* and so is the service . The staff are so friendly. My children love going there as they are welcomed and made a fuss of by all . Highly recommend . Your missing out if you don't try :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Mrs. Stephanie,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent visit at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri

We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our service provided by our team members. Rest assures that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment to constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Kind Regards

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akrotiri, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First visit”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had passed the restaurant a number of times. Last night I met some friends there to have dinner and celebrate a birthday for one of them. The atmosphere was very warm and friendly. The staff were very hospitable and the food was excellent. I had heard some of my friends rave about this place and now I know why. I will be back for more, you can count on it! :D

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Russ,

Thank you very much for your letter and for your kind words regarding your visit at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We are pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your meal with us and that you found everything of a high standard. WE would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming your back to the Ryan’s Bar & Grill for yet another relaxing dinner!

Sincerely Yours,

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akrotiri, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I went to Ryan's last night, for my birthday meal, the food was excellent as always, and the service is exceptional, nothing is ever any trouble for the staff, they are always happy to accommodate any requests, even when we've taken our two young children they are always happy, helpful and willing to assist. Always a friendly, welcoming atmosphere, amazing food and good wine, now my favourite restaurant :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent visit at
Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.
We are very pleased to read that your birthday was a great success and that you are so happy with the quality of the dishes. Especially your comments regarding the great Ryan’s Team are very much appreciated and we will make sure they will be passed on them.
We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.
Sincerely Yours
Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Five * service as usual :)”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Myself and a group of friends had a lovely meal in Ryan's last night for my birthday. Food was amazing as it always is and we stayed for a few rounds of drinks. If you have never been here before i would defo recommend you give it a try its the best place on the strip. The lamb is lush and Sean is also very helpful, its our favourite place to eat out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HBurns14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent visit at
Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We are very pleased to read that your birthday was a great success and that you are so happy with the quality of the dishes. Especially your comments regarding the great Ryan’s Team are very much appreciated and we will make sure they will be passed on them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Bar & Grill also viewed

Akrotiri, Limassol District
Akrotiri, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Akrotiri, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Ryan's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing