We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for dinner.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Gulch Brewing and Bottling Co.

Silver Gulch Brewing and Bottling Co.
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Fox
Attraction details
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
201 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stopped here for dinner one night while in Fairbanks. Had a nice meal and some good drinks. I'll back again next time I'm in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oodnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    18
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beer To Die For”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you drive for the beer you will not be disappointed! 120 some beers to choose from. 40 imported from Belgium, 20 or so from England and another 20 from Germany. Those don't even cover the handcrafted Silver Gulch brewed.
Atmosphere is a 2. Music ? And not one picture from the Gold Rush time period.
However, the food was great. And the wait staff was awesome.
I would go back again!
Botom line beer 4.69. Food 4.5. Party atmosphere a 2.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great place to sit, eat and have a few drinks! Fun Atmosphere with decent wait staff. I would recommend Kim be your waitress.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MatSoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Northern most brewery in the US”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good beer. Food was unimpressive. The salmon was actually over cooked. The bartender who took my order never asked me what type of side I wanted with the meal. I got rice pilaf that had seen better days. The blackberry creme brulee was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank redwingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
216 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place for a brew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

You can come here for dinner or for just a beer. They have a nice menu selection if you care to sit down in their main dining area. Or you can sit at the bar and have a beer as well as something off the bar menu..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jfausmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Gulch Brewing and Bottling Co. also viewed

 

Been to Silver Gulch Brewing and Bottling Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing