We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent tour of the Kennecott mines and the concentration mill.

Super interesting tour of the Kennecott mines with Leah. Very knowledgeable and friendly guide... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
FredericL788
,
Bethesda, Maryland
via mobile
Great Root Glacier experience

Kelsey, you were awesome. Nice paced hike to the glacier. She tempted a few of us to do the blue... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
boilerbc
,
Harrisonburg, Virginia
via mobile
Read all 836 reviews
  
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
777
49
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
777
49
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier hike ice climbing root glacier town tour copper mine great tour st elias full day hike backpacking trip small group blue pool hot chocolate glacier water copper mining bush plane unique experience national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 836 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2020

Amazing glacier hike today. Bryce was an awesome guide. Great sense of humor but also kept us safe and let us help plan the day - what an adventure?!?!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Miscleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlpineAnya, Owner at St. Elias Alpine Guides, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Thank you for the review, we’re so glad you enjoyed your day! Safety and adventure are our topmost priorities and Bryce does a great job exemplifying those values.
If you have any additional feedback feel free to send it our way - info@steliasguides.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2020

We did the half day glacier hike. It was terrific. The glacier is stunning and we were able to explore lots of it. Our guide Gus was very knowledgeable. It was an amazing day and we were both tired after our 10 plus mile hike!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank DMH_in_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlpineAnya, Owner at St. Elias Alpine Guides, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Thank you for the review, we’re so glad you enjoyed your hike with Gus! You sure covered some ground, what a fantastic way to explore the glacier!
If you have any additional feedback feel free to send it our way - info@steliasguides.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2020 via mobile

Can't plan the weather and boy did it rain ... but our guide, Gus was great. Booked a private all day glacier tour so we could hike and photograph the glaciers at our own pace. Glacier hikes happen rain or shine and even though the weather left something to be desired Gus's positive attitude along with his expertise made our day special.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank N4811EQellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlpineAnya, Owner at St. Elias Alpine Guides, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Thank you for the review, we’re so glad you enjoyed your day despite the classic Alaskan rain. Gus’s stoke is hard to match when he’s guiding on the glacier and you’re fortunate to have experienced it!
If you have any additional feedback feel free to send it our way - info@steliasguides.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2020 via mobile

Gus and Harrison are top notch. Great job taking care of Carolina and I and making sure we got the tour we wanted. And thanks for fixing my hat Harrison!!! Great tours and great fun!!! See you soon for ice climbing and cave exploration.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank JerryT127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlpineAnya, Owner at St. Elias Alpine Guides, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Thank you for the review, we’re so glad you enjoyed your trips with Gus and Harrison! We look forward to sharing more adventures on the ice with you!
If you have any additional feedback feel free to send it our way - info@steliasguides.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing ice climbing adventure. Our guide was outstanding, patient and talented. This was a surprise for my sweethearts 48th birthday and everyone at the office was sure to say happy birthday to him they made it all very special. I highly recommend this adventure and this very knowledgeable and professional company.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank 503brandier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlpineAnya, Owner at St. Elias Alpine Guides, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Thank you for the kind review, we’re so glad we could help make it a special birthday! Ice climbing is always a great day and our guides do a great job making it a highlight.
If you have any additional feedback feel free to send it our way - info@steliasguides.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews