We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound(Barton under Needwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Branston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boars Head Hotel(Draycott in the Clay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Grail Court Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveler rating
943
393
131
46
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
393
131
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst george's parklovely hotelexecutive roomfootball teamalton towerssky sportsexcellent facilitiesbar areaspa facilitiesfantastic staysteam roomfood was lovelysofa bedstayed for one nightplenty of parkingengland footballbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,271 - 1,276 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My overall experience of this facility was extremely positive. The hotel is very well drilled with clean rooms, helpful staff and terrific surroundings. My only disappointment was the limited choice available on the menu's in the restaurant and bar areas

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager-GC, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Peter M

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that your Hilton at St George’s Park visit was a positive experience.

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went here as a family for my Mother and Father in Laws Golden Wedding. We were all very impressed with the hotel. Beautiful green setting down a long drive way. Rooms were superb and absolutely spotless, as was the whole hotel. Beds were very comfy. Staff could not do enough for us, esp Kielly and Anders who really made our stay by going more than the extra mile to help with our special requirements for our son whom requires a special diet. Pool, Sauna etc was also great. Overall we have rated this 5 * as it was virtually faultless, the only area I think they could improve is the breakfast, which was adequate but doesn't match the high scores of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Operations Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Ian W

It’s so nice to hear that you had a fantastic weekend, at the Hampton by Hilton, St George’s Park.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Keeley and Anders, we will share your feedback with them, I am pleased that we were able to help with your dietary needs.

Once again thank you for your 5 star rating, and we hope you will visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Every thing about this hotel is excellent from the moment you enter you know you are in a top rate hotel. The staff and accommodations are the best, the food is the cooked to perfection, and the pool is great. Will be booking again soon

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank BB2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager-GC, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear BB2_11

Thank you for posting another great review, following your return visit to the Hilton at St George’s Park.

Great comments regarding the food, pool and especially our team members, thank you so much, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The modern, imposing main building that rises out of the countryside sets this apart from any conference centre I've visited. Once inside you really feel as though this is a top of the range Hilton. It seems like everything has been thought of (plugs in lots of places for laptop charging, free, satisfactory wifi) and the quality of finishing is immaculate. Staff are also extremely helpful but I would say 'polite' rather than friendly (probably best for a hotel of this calibre).

Rooms are amazing - huge flat screen HD TVs and bathrooms with showers AND baths, but as previous reviewers have commented, watch out for the taps. Someone definitely put design over functionality there (I pity the poor room staff who have to clean the faucets).

One final thing - not sure I would have found it easily without the satnav.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJBROWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager-GC, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear CJBROWN

Great review it is very much appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton at St George’s Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just stayed a night here for a business event. The place is new and feels new and I think we will be holding our conference here again.
However, because the ethos within the training facilities promotes and enforces the importance of attention detail, I shall add a few of things you need to be aware of:
The taps for the sink in the bedroom bathroom are beneath the metallic shelf. All very stylish V&B furniture, but when you do find them, careful when you turn them on, as the water may go over the cuffs of your shirt because the taps are set back in such a way! Also, watch out if the plunger plug is up, as when the water hits it, it will have the perfect trajectory to splash out of the sink and over you!
There is no handle within the shower door, so shutting the shower door from within is not possible (as the rubber ridge at the bottom of the door prevents the door from 'swinging shut') so shower water also ends up on the floor!
Lastly and most bizarrely, at breakfast I had a fantastic boiled egg, cooked to perfection. But they do not have egg cups, so the egg can only roll around in a small dish.
So handles inside shower doors and egg cups please - all about paying attention to detail! Lovely place though!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WithScruples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager-GC, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear WithScruples

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hilton, St George’s Park.

We thank you also for your constructive feedback and do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews