We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy getaway”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Needwood, Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yildirim8...
Kyrenia, Cyprus
1 review
“A cosy getaway”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Having just visited the Uk we were lucky enough to be able to stay in one of the Luxury Yurts that Sarah from Peakes retreats has to offer. On arrival we found the stove lit and some great personal touches with products from Neals yard. The yurt was lovely and cosy and we had a fab breakfast basket waiting for us for the next morning which was delicious even if I did over cook the eggs a little!!!! . It was freezing outside but the yurt stayed lovely and warm throughout the night and we just needed to add a few more logs in the morning to get the stove going again.

I would definitely recommend a visit as the personal touches make it feel like a home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back with us in the future- hopefully the eggs will work out better next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoi1
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic. Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Many thanks to Sarah for her very warm welcome. I had a very nervous girlfriend staying in a “romantic tent” for the weekend but she loved every second.
The breakfast was a great touch and very appreciated.
The yurts were fantastic. Very warm, homely, and the perfect way to spend quality time together.

The shower block is beyond all expectations. The toiletries were a great way to experience luxury when “glamping”

Would highly recommend this venue for a break away from the stresses of real life.

Thankyou for everything when we stayed and for making us feel so relaxed.

Sarah - good luck with the future of Peakes retreats. We will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Hi Karl thanks for the review. It's lovely to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us- it is what we are aiming for. We look forward to having you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gesutt
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hotel room under canvas!”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a night away at the yurts to escape day to say life.
Sarah made sure the yurt was ready for our arrival. The log stove was lit making the yurt welcoming and warm!
The shower block was like entering a spa!
Very clean and with lovely modern facilities!
We ordered the breakfast box which was just what we needed. With recommendations for an early meal out, we had a wonderful evening in the hot tub and by the stove relaxing!
Many thanks Sarah for making our night away a real treat! Gemma

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Hi Gemma, thanks for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to have you stay at the yurts again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lhopcott
Burton on trent
1 review
“Will definitely stay again”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Sarah had thought of everything, we were greeted with a glass of prosecco and there was already a breakfast package waiting for us in the fridge! The yurt was beautifully furnished and having the use of the hot tub was fantastic! The shower block is nicer than my bathroom at home, and everything was really clean and well maintained!
We had a lovely stay and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing