We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bed & breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peggy's Cove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Peggy's Cove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a great stay. The location is perfect, the room was clean, and the breakfast really good and rich (homemade yoghurt, bacon & eggs, french toast, muffins). Each rooms has its own bathroom.

I can only recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jérôme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 220 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

A little bit of paradise! We were warmly welcomed by Dan, Judy and Sharon, the innkeepers. From our room we looked out on the sea and heard the waves crashing against the rocks. Every morning brought welcome smiles and a great breakfast. Dan's humor was always a welcome addition. The room are spacious, quiet and clean. There are books, DVD's, coffee and tea for a relaxing afternoon. There was plenty to do, both in Halifax and along the coast. Yet a relaxing day around the village is as good as it gets. The wares in the shops in the village were of high quality and a great variety. Like a lighthouse, Peggy's Cove B&B beckons us back!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious with wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GDK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Didn't know what to expect when we arrived but we can't say enough about how welcoming and helpful Dan, Judy, and Sharon were upon our arrival. The room was bright, clean and the bed was as comfortable as ours back home.
The view from our room was spectacular and we could enjoy it while sipping a glass of wine on the deck.
There is a comfortable sitting room where you could relax with a book or your computer.
A fridge, glasses, mugs, dishes etc. is provided for guests.
The breakfast was delicious and there was a great deal of banter and laughter among the guests.
So sorry that we didn't reserve for more than 1 night. Would have been wonderful to stay for a few days and use it as our home base.
We were treated as friends and it was a wonderful experience that we hope to repeat in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

What a fantastic place! The room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean, with a lovely view from the decking. The breakfast was well-balanced and delicious. Dan, Judy and Sharon made us feel so welcome, and went out of their way to make everything special.

Peggy's Cove B&B was an excellent resting spot, and my wife and I would highly recommend it to others. We'd love to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fluffyhead77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Peggy's Cove can be overwhelming with the excessive number of tourists coming in by day, but this bed and breakfast is up on a hill overlooking the cove, away from the hustle and bustle, yet within walking distance from the village and the lighthouse. We took a look at the lighthouse, checked out the stores, but spent the majority of our time in Peggy's Cove relaxing at this lovely retreat. Judy, Dan and Sharon are perfect hosts--very gracious, always available, but unobtrusive. Our room had a sliding glass door that opened onto the deck overlooking the cove. There were Adirondack chairs on the deck as well as on the lawn for totally relaxing. The ocean was visible from the deck as well, and we could hear the sound of the waves breaking on the rocky shore. The sliding glass door had a screen, so we fell asleep feeling the fresh air and listening to the sound of the surf. It was so relaxing. The bed was very comfortable as well, and breakfast was fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

What a spot this was,we were fortunate enough to stay in the cottage,clean lots of space great place to spend my Birthday!!!The view from the B&B is breathtaking.Can't say enough about our host they made us feel at home from the moment we arrived meeting us at the door,so enjoyed Dan's humor!!Breakfast was yummy,and they make sure you would not go away hungry.After having a job for over 13 years in hospitality,I can assure you this is a 5 star place to stay on my list.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our first time to the Maritimes, being west coast Canadians it is a long way but staying at the Peggy's Cove B & B made our time special. Dan, Judy and Sharon are great hosts and immediately took us in as "family". We were 2 couples, my sister and brother-in law wanted to visit a friend and I was the driver so left my husband on the porch- when we were a long time gone, Judy kindly checked on his well-being offering to make him some lunch, above and beyond , thanks Judy. We loved our rooms, well equiped and sparkling clean, we had a lovely big balcony overlooking the harbour and lighthouse. Breakfast was great with all the fresh coffee,juice,fruits,and cooked meal, something new each day. Their suggestions for dinner were always spot on. They were always available to chat if needed but never in your face, we found that we all went to the same school, ODHS ! what a hoot to meet in a place with population 38! Yes, we loved the call of the pheasants too
Thank you for a wonderful stay, Roxanne/Don, Marlene/Don

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peggy's Cove
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
128 reviews
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Clifty Cove Motel
#1 of 1 in Indian Harbour
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast

Address: 17 Church Rd, Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia B3Z 3R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Peggy's Cove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Peggy's Cove
Price Range: $100 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peggy's Cove Bed and Breakfast has been completely updated in 2017. This ocean front property is the perfect destination location, to experience one of Nova Scotia's most photographed/painted seascapes in a Designated Preservation Area. Relax on your own private deck and watch the waves roll in, with a breathtaking back drop view of the Cove/Village, Lighthouse and panorama of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peggy`s Cove Hotel Peggy`s Cove
Peggy`s Cove Bed And Breakfast
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing