We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Peggy's Cove”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peggy's Cove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Peggy's Cove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
402 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Peggy's Cove”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place has very comfortable but small rooms overlooking Peggy's Cove. In addition the rooms are very quiet. We could not have been more comfortable. Our hosts were quite helpful finding a Catholic church to attend Sunday mass. Our breakfast was okay but a bit below what we normally expect in B & Bs. Guests ate at a bar facing away from the kitchen and toward windows with a rather bland view. This tended to discourage much conversation with other guests.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views of Peggy's cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    21
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
120
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in Peggy's Cove for one night and enjoyed our stay. It's nice to visit the lighthouse after the masses have left for the day. This B&B is in a perfect spot as it faces the cove and has balconies off the room. It's also just a short walk to the lighthouse.

We stayed in room 3 which was large and had a nice balcony off the side of the house. Rooms 1&2 have direct views which is really nice. The only minor downside to room 3 is that the bathroom for room 2 is on the other side of the wall from your bathroom, so when people are in there (which was the case often), it can sound like they are actually in your bathroom. Other than that, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was one of the best on our trip. Dan and Judy were very hospitable and we would stay here again but prefer the rooms the face the cove directly.

Room Tip: try for a room with a balcony directly overlooking the cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gimper90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Pros: nice views over the famous lighthouse, good rooms with outdoor space

Cons: hot water smells of sulphur, odd breakfast. They served a sweet dish like a dessert which I could not eat. I then got some toast but left hungry. B& B is small and if you are in downstairs rooms, it can get noisy. The whole place feels a bit cramped.

It is a good place to stay if you want to absolutely stay in Peggy's cove and avoid the tour buses. But apart from that, no real reason to choose this place.

Room Tip: Upstairs might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Located in the heart of Peggy's Cove. Outside entrance with great deck for watching the sun set and enjoying the view of the Lighthouse. Room was very clean and nicely furnished. Gracious hosts served a delicious breakfast and made our one night stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground level room with the view of Peggy Cove Lighthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PheSugarLand_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We really enjoyed the cottage and Dan's sense of humour. Great breakfast looking at the lighthouse as the fog came in. His suggestion of the Finer Diner was a good one too. It is a great place to stay if you aren't in a hurry to travel between Halifax and Lunenburg. Gives you time to explore places along the way like Mahone Bay and Chester.

Room Tip: The cottage is a nice place to stay for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Key_West_visit_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I spent our 1st night in Nova Scotia at Peggy's Cove. The owners provided very good directions to their B&B, but it was a long way from the Halifax airport. The room was small but nice & clean. The breakfast was great!

We did not see much at Peggy's Cove except the lighthouse. There is only one restaurant and the 2 -3 shops were closed. Peggy's Cove is a tiny fishing village, but not much else. It is a long drive to get to and not much there.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was small, but we only spent 8 hours at the B&B. If you stayed at Peggy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank impact111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Thank you Dan, Judy and Sharon for your wonderful hospitality! We had a fabulous visit: The room was so bright and comfortable, and the breakfasts were scrumptious. Peggy's Cove is a beautiful place to visit and the Lighthouse route drive that you suggested was amazing. Most of all though, we enjoyed your company and Stan's... Sorry Dan's...sense of humor (be sure to ask him about Stan when you visit). Thanks again, John and Diana.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peggy's Cove
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
294 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast

Property: Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Address: 17 Church Rd, Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia B3Z 3R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Peggy's Cove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Peggy's Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peggy's Cove Bed and Breakfast has been completely updated in 2017. This ocean front property is the perfect destination location, to experience one of Nova Scotia's most photographed/painted seascapes in a Designated Preservation Area. Relax on your own private deck and watch the waves roll in, with a breathtaking back drop view of the Cove/Village, Lighthouse and panorama of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peggy`s Cove Hotel Peggy`s Cove
Peggy`s Cove Bed And Breakfast
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing