We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort
Nearby Hotels
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$69
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Panama Canal(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$144
$121
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Park Hotel(Panama City)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Republica(Panama City)
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
393
610
384
177
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
610
384
177
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssheraton bijaoswim up barpiano barpanama cityall inclusive resortall inclusivesthe mediterranean restaurantnachosa la carteanton valleymain buffetlos olivosthe grillbreakfast and lunchgreat tripblack sandbeach resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This really was a nice place to stay, and at ~$120/day per person (all inclusive) was an incredible value. Top shelf drinks, the beach is very relaxing, the rooms are clean, and the scenary is exquisite. We had a fantastic time and wouldnt hesitate about returning.

There are three types of people I wouldnt recommend this resort for:
1). Older people - the steps are sometimes very steep, slate or ceramic, and probably wouldnt pass code in the US
2). Foodies - If you are going on vacation, strictly because you are looking for fantastic food, then go to Cancun. This place has average food by US or Mexico resort standards
3). People who are going to complain about the lack of English - hey its Panama, and their official language is Spanish. So, either get use to it or go somewhere else.

We chose this resort because of the value, the scenary, and because of the guarantee of hot/sunny weather and werent disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Sheraton Bijao we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.
We hope to have you back soon again!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We booked this hotel through a travel agent knowing very little about it and spent 6 nights there. We were traveling with another couple and both enjoyed the hotel. We have stayed at quite a few all-inclusives and this was perhaps not as great as some, but we thought, a good value for the price. We spoke to another American couple like us, who agreed with us that it was a great place to stay. Contrary to some of the other reviews I read, we thought it was really quiet. There was not a lot of loud music and place seemed to shut down almost completely by 10 PM. Perhaps it was the time year, but the hotel did not appear to be full. The food and drinks were good. We tried all three of the specialty restaurants and liked all of them. The beach is beautiful but somewhat dangerous with a strong undertow. Again, perhaps due to the time of year, beginning of March. I am a good swimmer but was almost carried away by the undertow, and was saved by 2 lifeguards and my husband. We were impressed with the fact that they even had lifeguards. There was free wifi available in the restaurant and lobby. If you wanted it in your room it was $15/day. Common area wifi was good enough for me. We took one excursion to El Valle, otherwise, as others have stated, the hotel is quite isolated but we were completely satisfied, as we were going to Panama City for 3 days following our stay here. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emjayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Emjayp,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey and for giving us your comments and suggestions. We are actively working to improve service levels in our food quality and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service to our guest.
Hope you can visit us again, in that way you will experience all the changes we are implementing thanks to the feedback we receive from our guests.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is definitely not a 5 Star hotel and I know a lot of 4 Star hotels which are better than this. But Sheraton Bijao is not bad for the money we spent.

As we arrived on the first day (we stayed 5 nights) we got our keys and some information. No welcome drink - no smile - nothing.

This is a hotel with "All-In". You will get a lot of drinks and food for your money. We have tested all speciality restaurants, but the food is not better than avarage. At 10 am you will get your first drink if you want. And the bar in the main building will close after midnight. Margaritas, Mojitos and international Whiskeys for free and so many as you can afford.

This hotel has only one swimming-pool which is deeper than 1ft. And it is real crowded. But there is also a swim-up bar, a white beach and we had calm water. Nice to swim in the Pacific Ocean.

This hotel seems to be aged. Our room cried for renovation. It was clean (but we have not checked hidden corners).

This is also a "fun" hotel, where you can have a lot of "fun" for your money. Sports on the beach and swimming pool. Every evening a show of 45 minutes at the beach. Nice to lay in a beach chair, to watch it, to have a drink and after that to watch the stars.

Summary: If you want to have fun, a lot of food and endless cocktails, this hotel is yours.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterjocsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Peter,

Thank you for taking the time for giving us your comments and suggestions. At Sheraton Bijao, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. We are actively working to improve service levels and your comment has proved to be invaluable. We deeply value your relationship with Sheraton Bijao and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.
Thank you for your preference.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

3 nights here as part of a package tour. Arrived at 11:30 AM, not allowed in our room until 3 PM. We emphasized "quiet" at check-in & it's a good thing. We got a room on the 7th floor, parking lot side with a partial ocean view, large windows. Room was clean, good beds, drinkable tap water, fridge & safe but no coffeemaker, no place to sit except the desk chair, the barest Sheraton room we've ever seen. We had to ask for Kleenex. The walls are thin, no soundproofing in windows or door. If you're thinking of a peaceful beach vacation, this is not the place. There is loud music all the time throughout the resort. In many sitting areas you can hear 2 competing music systems at the same time. The music really cranks up after dinner around the pool - we could hear it in our room on the other side. Lots of kids here because of school holidays, but they were not the main source of noise. The food was generally pretty good, although breads & desserts were mediocre. Saw a guest knock serving tongs on to the floor, staff came by & put them back on the buffet. We didn't use the specialty restaurants. Breakfast doesn't start until 7:30 AM, although you can get coffee from an urn earlier & sometimes bread & fruit. The staff starts barricading the buffet area about 7 AM to keep the hungry guests out while they set up. You stand in line at the front desk to get on the internet. If you want to call long distance from the room, you put down a deposit which is not refunded until you check out. The beach is nice, the resort is quite isolated, so nowhere else to walk around here, but you can arrange various excursions. If you don't mind the noise, this place is nice, although not deluxe.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Mrs. Mary,

Thank you for taking the time for giving us your comments and suggestions. At Sheraton Bijao, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. We are actively working to improve service levels and your comment has proved to be invaluable. We deeply value your relationship with Sheraton Bijao and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.
Thank you for your preference.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We went with a groupon that we had gotten in panama. It was 189 a night for 2 people's hitch was 50%off normal. It was a good deal. Would I pay the normal amount and go back? No I don't think so. It was lovely and relaxingly quiet but it need a little more signage at there entrance. The entrance is far away from the resort and we were not sure if it was for the new development of homes that were going up or the resort. We ended up kept going on the road and when it got to small to keep going down we turned around. When we went back we saw the tiny tiny Sheraton sign. It is very closed down they make sure your name is down before letting u enter. They also have a vale service which was nice. Checking was a little crazy but that was a given with all the groupons sold. The atmosphere was relaxing and beautiful. The a mediate beach is small but a lot of lounging areas and pools. The restaurants seafood that u would think would be amazing we're Disgusting so I would not recommend the best buffets were in the morning for breakfast. We also were there for Mexican night and the show in the evening wasn't the worst that I've seen but it was Mexican karaoke and I love karaoke but my Spanish isn't that good so kinda felt left out. We had gotten a baby sitter for our 17 month old who was sleeping and she was wonderful and good price. Overall it was a pleasant trip but try to get a deal if ur going cause not worth full price ill probly end up going back to Decameron which is there competitor And I would pay to go there.

Have fun travels

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zahadita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Mrs. Zahadita,

Thank you for taking the time for giving us your comments and suggestions. At Sheraton Bijao, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction.
We are actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. We are currently aware of your comments and have taken steps to ensure an appropriate solution to what you have mentioned. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniencies that you may have experienced. We deeply value your relationship with Sheraton Bijao and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews