We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went on Monday night no crowds fast service excellent dinner”
Review of Restaurante Xoko

Restaurante Xoko
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
El Palmar, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Went on Monday night no crowds fast service excellent dinner”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We would highly recommend for dinner - needed a change of pace since many restaurants in Coronado are closed on Monday night. So we ventured 30 mins away to find a very good restaurant. We had prawns and corvina as our main dish both were excellent. Save room for desert - best FLAN in the beach area. I would also recommend the sangria.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    33
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The best seafood!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We read the write-up in our trusted Lonely Planet which just said XOKO is a good place for tapas, and would not have gone there for dinner if we had not gotten recommendations from our hosts at Togo B&B. We went there for dinner and had the best, freshest fish prepared with grilled vegetables or any other choices. it was so good , we went back the next day. We could not believe this place was not one of the top recommendations in our travel book. We plan to write Lonely Planet. We recommend this place to seafood lovers. Excellent food and great service!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DomiBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Outstanding Spanish Cuisine”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant was a short ten minute walk from Villa Botero where we were staying. Some of this best Spanish cuisine you will find anywhere in the world. Their tapas are unique!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank uscdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great fresh food and terrific wine! Chef goes the extra mile to please his guests. We came back a few time and tried most of the menu!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food for a wonderful chef”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I went to Xoco with my wife and we had a great dinner of corvina with garlic (sea bass), it was very good. Rolando, the chef was very friendly and stopped by our able to chat with us. He is Panamanian but studied cooking in Barcelona. We went there twice while we were staying in the area, the second night we ordered paella which was superb.
Highly recommend this restaurant in Santa Clara.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Xoko also viewed

 
Santa Clara, Panama Province
Farallon, Rio Hato
 
Rio Hato, Cocle Province
 

Been to Restaurante Xoko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing